Suryakumar Yadav named captain for India T20Is against Australia

Mihir KordeMihir Korde
November 20 2023
Indian Cricket Team

India to play Australia in a 5 match T20I starting from 23rd November.

In the wake of a heart-breaking loss in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 finals just a day ago, team India finds themselves back on the road to redemption. Their adversaries, none other than Australia, the team that emerged victorious in the World Cup finals. Now, the stage is set for a thrilling T20 series on home turf. As India announce their squad for the series.

India-Australia T20 series will to kick off from November 23, with the first clash scheduled at Visakhapatnam. The subsequent battles will unfold at Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati, Raipur, and Bengaluru. Notably, the originally planned venue for the fourth match was Nagpur, underwent a last-minute shift to Raipur. The series will end in Bengaluru on December 3rd.

India announce squad

The wounds from the World Cup defeat are still fresh, and Indian squad, under the leadership of Suryakumar Yadav, is gearing up for redemption. Yadav, known for his aggressive and innovative batting style, brings a fresh perspective to the captaincy. He will be leading the side for the very first time.

Suryakumar Yadav assumes the captaincy, with Ruturaj Gaikwad as vice captain, leading a formidable Indian T20 squad featuring the explosive talents of Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and the seasoned Tilak Verma. The batting extends to Rinku Singh, while Jitesh Sharma takes charge behind the stumps. The bowling line-up includes the likes of Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, and Avesh Khan, supported by Ravi Bishnoi and Shivam Dube. The pace attack comprises Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, and Mukesh Kumar, forming a well-rounded and dynamic team ready to make their mark against Australia.

India squad for Australia series:

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.