Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

Cric Videos

[Watch] Sanjay Manjrekar tells Mumbai crowd to behave as they boo MI captain Hardik Pandya

Published at :April 1, 2024 at 7:33 PM
Modified at :April 1, 2024 at 7:33 PM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


Hardik Pandya has been receiving hostile reception from Mumbai Indians fans in IPL 2024.

Mumbai Indians‘ (MI) new captain Hardik Pandya‘s homecoming turned to be not-so-good as Pandya was subjected to brutal booing by the Wankhede crowd during the high-voltage clash against Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 match No. 14 on April 1.

The Mumbai-based franchise lost plenty of followers on their social media platforms when Hardik was named as the new skipper, replacing five-time IPL-winning captain Rohit Sharma ahead of the 2024 edition. Since then, the Mumbai fans haven’t shown any mercy to their new skipper since the start of the tournament either.

Pandya was first booed during the MI’s opening fixture against the Gujarat Titans in Ahmedabad. In their second league game, the all-rounder once again faced heavy trolling and backlash from the crowd during the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Hyderabad.

Pandya was once again faced heavy backlash from home crowd in Mumbai during the match against Royals on Monday, highlighting the deep discontent amongst some fans over the leadership change.

The incident happened during the toss when cricketer-turned-commentator Sanjay Manjrekar was introducing the both captains (Sanju Samson and Hardik Pandya). When Manjrekar introduced Hardik Panyda the crowd started booing brutally to which Manjrekar replied “Behave.”

Here is the viral video:

Since Pandya has taken the leadership responsibilities from Rohit, the MI new skipper the side has failed to register a win in the ongoing IPL 2024. The five-time champions have lost both of their games against GT and SRH and will look to bounce back in their first home game against RR.

MI vs RR: Playing XIs of both teams:

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Kwena Maphaka. (SUBS: Dewald Brevis, Nuwan Thushara, Romario Shepherd, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani)

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal. (SUBS: Rovman Powell, Tanush Kotian, Kuldeep Sen, Shubham Dubey, Abid Mushtaq)

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.