Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

2022 FIFA World Cup

Netherlands announces 26-man squad for 2022 FIFA World Cup

Published at :November 11, 2022 at 11:03 PM
Modified at :November 11, 2022 at 11:03 PM
Post Featured Image

rajarshi shukla

The Dutch are one of the dark horses for this tournament

After failing to qualify for the 2018 World Cup. Netherlands rebuilt and demonstrated spirit and desire to qualify for the 2022 World Cup. They are also one of the World Cup's dark horses.

Louis van Gaal, who has been re-appointed as head coach of the Netherlands, will be convinced that his team will perform effectively during the World Cup.

The Dutch have yet to win a World Cup after appearing in three finals and failing to deceive each time. Van Gaal has a lot of resources at his disposal this time, and this may be the World Cup, where they show off their young squad potential.

Although they may not have as strong a squad as France, Germany, or Spain, the Netherlands does have a collection of intriguing individuals who can alter the course of a match.

The Dutch have played brilliantly in recent games, winning their last three Nations League games against major powers. And Louis van Gaal will be in charge of his second World Cup as Dutch manager, having led them to the semi-finals of the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

The Netherlands are in Group A with Senegal, Ecuador, and Qatar. Their first encounter will be against Senegal on November 21. And they are anticipated to win the group stage with this potent lineup.

Netherlands 26-man squad ahead of the World Cup.

Goalkeepers: Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Remko Pasveer (Ajax), Andries Noppert (sc Heerenveen)

Defenders: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Nathan Aké (Manchester City), Daley Blind (Ajax), Jurriën Timber (Ajax) Denzel Dumfries (Internazionale), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale), Mathijs de Ligt (Bayern München), Tyrell Malacia (Manchester United), Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen)

Midfielders: Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona), Steven Berghuis (Ajax), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (Atalanta Bergamo), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kenneth Taylor (Ajax), Xavi Simons (PSV)

Forwards: Memphis Depay (FC Barcelona), Steven Bergwijn (Ajax), Vincent Janssen (Royal Antwerp FC), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Noa Lang (Club Brugge), Wout Weghorst (Beşiktaş JK)