A total of six teams feature on this list with Bengaluru FC appearing twice.

Many teams have dominated a league season in particular ISL seasons. From Chennaiyin FC’s 2015 streak to Mumbai City FC’s current season, teams in the ISL have been able to achieve long winning streaks. Naturally, teams with such good winning streaks have fared well and finished in the top half of the table, if not as table toppers.

Here, in this article, we will take a look at some of the longest winning streaks achieved by different teams in an ISL season.

4. Chennaiyin FC, Bengaluru FC, FC Goa, and ATK Mohun Bagan – 5 games each

We have four teams in fourth place as each of these sides has won five games in a row. The teams are Chennaiyin FC, Bengaluru FC, FC Goa, and ATK Mohun Bagan.

Chennaiyin FC achieved the feat in 2015 when they won five consecutive games between 21st November 2015 and 12th December 2015. For Bengaluru FC, the season was 2017-18. They won their first match of the streak on 18th January 2018 and the last on 9th February 2018. 2019-20 saw FC Goa go on a similar streak in which they won five consecutive games. Their first victory came on 25th January 2020 and the last of the streak came on 19th February 2020. Lastly, ATK Mohun Bagan also made a similar achievement in the 2020-21 season whereby their streak continued from 31st January 2021 to 19th February 2021.

3. Bengaluru FC – 6 games

Bengaluru FC were crowned champions of the 2018-19 season! (Courtesy: BFC Media)

Bengaluru FC features on this list, yet again. After getting five consecutive wins in the 2017-18 season, they got six consecutive wins in the next season. Both first and last of these wins came against the now-disbanded FC Pune City, the former on 22nd October 2018 and the latter on 30th November 2018. In between, the club won against ATK, Kerala Blasters, Delhi Dynamos, and FC Goa. Owing to this streak, Bengaluru had ended the season as table toppers.

2. Jamshedpur FC – 7 games

The next team to feature on this list is Jamshedpur FC. They achieved this feat in their to-date best league season- 2021-22. Under the stewardship of Owen Coyle and inspired by the spectacular on-field performances of Greg Stewart, the side played attractive football throughout and won seven consecutive games.

Their streak began on 10th February 2022 by winning a league game against Kerala Blasters. This was followed by wins against Mumbai City FC, Chennaiyin FC, NorthEast United FC, Hyderabad FC, and Odisha FC. The last win of the streak came against ATK Mohun Bagan on 7th March 2022.

1. Mumbai City FC – 10 games

Mumbai City players applaud their fans for their support during the Kerala Blasters game. (Courtesy: ISL Media)

The team to feature on the top of this prestigious list is Mumbai City FC. They are in scintillating form in the current season and have not lost a game yet. What’s more? They are on an 10-game winning streak that has not ended yet. The Islanders are in red-hot form right from the beginning as new signees in the form of Greg Stewart and Jorge Pereyra Diaz have adapted very well to Des Buckingham’s system.

Their ongoing 10-game winning streak began on 12th November 2022 and is yet to end. Moreover, the side is on a 15-game unbeaten run. With such momentum on their side, it will be extremely disappointing for the side if they do not win the ISL League Winners’ Shield this season.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and join our community on Telegram.