Profile Photo

Santosh Trophy

  • 1Reviews
  • 2.0 Rating




Santosh Trophy is an annual Indian football tournament which is contested by states and government institutions. The first winners were Bengal, who also lead the all-time winners list with 31 titles to date. The tournament first began in 1941, and was the premier football competition in the country before the National Football League started in the year 1996. The trophy as named after the late Maharaja Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of Santosh, which is now in Bangladesh, who had been the President of the Indian Football Association, the football organisation of Bengal and the donators of the trophy.


Address Kerala, India

Key Links & Social Media


Org / Governing Body AIFF
Start Date 0000-00-00
End Date 0000-00-00
Year Founded 1941
  • 2 Reviews
  • 2020-02-20 17:15:44
Santosh Trophy semifinals LIVE on DD sports.... Kerala - Goa Match in progress...
Go to Top