The 31-year-old comes with plenty of experience having played for various I-League and ISL clubs.

Former East Bengal and Mumbai City star, Sanju Pradhan has joined FC Bengaluru United for the upcoming season. Pradhan was part of the RoundGlass Punjab team last season and played nine games in the I-League. He has signed a short-term deal with the Bengaluru-based club.

“Sanju Pradhan has penned a short-term contract with FC Bengaluru United,” a source close to the developments informed Khel Now. The 30-year-old started well for RGPFC last season and provided an assist in his very first game for the club. But, he failed to cement a place in the side. Of the nine games he played for RoiundGlass Punjab, Pradhan started in only three.

Sanju Pradhan’s career

Starting his senior career with Air India, Sanju Pradhan joined East Bengal in 2008 where he played four seasons and won multiple trophies. Pradhan played 72 games for the Red and Gold and scored 10 goals. He was part of the ATK side that won the inaugural Indian Super League title in 2014. He has also represented NorthEast United, FC Pune City and Mumbai City in the ISL.

Pradhan has played 55 matches in his ISL career and registered six assists. His most prolific season came in 2015 during his stint with NorthEast United, when he provided three assists in 11 games.

He joined Minerva Punjab from Mumbai City in 2019 and played all 16 games for them in the 2019/20 season. Pradhan registered five assists and scored once. But, last season, he managed only nine games.

FC Bengaluru United’s preparation

Bengaluru United have been on a roll this summer and have made some key signings. They recently roped in goalkeeper Melroy Fernandes from Dempo SC and have signed fellow Goans Denil Rebello and defender George D’Souza from Vasco SC and Odisha FC respectively. D’Souza has come on a season-long loan deal from Odisha.

Bengaluru United are part of the 29 clubs that have been nominated by their respective state associations to take part in the I-League Qualifiers. However, only 10 clubs from those 29 will be selected by the AIFF to take part in the tournament.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.