Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score
Advertisement

FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers (Asia) Round 2 Matchday 5 & 6: Full fixtures, schedule

Published at :June 5, 2024 at 5:27 PM
Modified at :June 5, 2024 at 5:27 PM
Post Featured Image

Manav Chowdhury


Some exciting matchups to look out for

After the club football comes to an end national teams are preparing to face each other on the International stage to book their slots for the next round of the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers. A total of 36 teams AFC teams are divided into nine groups of four teams. The teams will play against each other on a home-and-away basis. The nine group winners and group runners-up advance to the third round and automatically qualify for the 2027 AFC Asian Cup.

Already every team have played four matches and in the next few days they will play two more matches to decide their fate for qualification, already some teams have earned enough points to qualify for the next round but there are many slots still left open and teams will be giving their all to achieve them.

Fans can expect quality football on display for their respective national teams and these matches also hold a lot of importance for the national team to improve their FIFA ranking as well.

Below are the full Asain (AFC) FIFA World Cup 2026 Qualifiers fixtures and schedule for the June 2024 international window:

2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers (Asia)

6th June 2024, Thursday

Iraq vs Indonesia | 02:30 PM (IST) | 09:30 PM (GMT) | 05:00 AM (EST) | Gelora Bung Karlo Stadium

Bangladesh vs Australia | 04:15 PM (IST) | 11:15 PM (GMT) | 06:45 AM (EST) | Bashundhara Kings Stadium

Chinese Taipei vs Oman | 04:30 PM (IST) | 11:30 PM (GMT) | 07:00 AM (EST) | Taipei Municipal Stadium

Hong Kong vs Iran | 05:30 PM (IST) | 12:00 PM (GMT) | 08:00 AM (EST) | Hong Kong Stadium

Vietnam vs Philippines | 05:30 PM (IST) | 12:00 PM (GMT) | 08:00 AM (EST) | My Dinh National Stadium

Singapore vs South Korea | 05:30 PM (IST) | 12:00 PM (GMT) | 08:00 AM (EST) | Singapore National Stadium

China vs Thailand | 05:30 PM (IST) | 12:00 PM (GMT) | 08:00 AM (EST) | Shenyang Olympic Stadium

Myanmar vs Japan | 05:40 PM (IST) | 12:10 PM (GMT) | 08:10 AM (EST) | Thuwunna Stadium

North Korea vs Syria | 06:30 PM (IST) | 01:00 PM (GMT) | 09:00 AM (EST) | New Laos Stadium

India vs Kuwait | 07:00 PM (IST) | 01:30 PM (GMT) | 09:30 AM (EST) | Salt Lake Stadium

Uzbekistan vs Turkmenistan | 08:00 PM (IST) | 02:30 PM (EST) | 10:30 AM (EST) | Bunyodkor Stadium

Kyrgyzstan vs Malaysia | 08:30 PM (IST) | 03:00 PM (GMT) | 11:00 AM (EST) | Spartak Stadium

Pakistan vs Saudi Arabia | 09:00 PM (IST) | 03:30 PM (GMT) | 11:30 AM (EST) | Jinnah Stadium

Afghanistan vs Qatar | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Prince Abdullah Stadium

Palestine vs Lebanon | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium

Nepal vs UAE | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Prince Mohd Bin Fahd Stadium

Jordan vs Tajikistan | 11:00 PM (IST) | 05:30 PM (GMT) | 01:30 PM (EST) | Amman International Stadium

Bahrain vs Yemen | 11:00 PM (IST) | 05:30 PM (GMT) | 01:30 PM (EST) | Bahrain National Stadium

11th June 2024, Tuesday

Japan vs Syria | 03:44 PM (IST) | 10:14 AM (IST) | 06:14 AM (EST) | Edion Peace Wing Stadium

South Korea vs China | 04:30 PM (IST) | 11:30 PM (GMT) | 07:00 AM (EST) | Seoul World Cup Stadium

Australia vs Palestine | 05:40 PM (IST) | 12:10 PM (GMT) | 08:10 AM (EST) | HBF Park

Thailand vs Singapore | 06:00 PM (IST) | 12:30 PM (GMT) | 05:30 AM (EST) | Rajamangala Stadium

Indonesia vs Philippines | 06:00 PM (IST) | 12:30 PM (GMT) | 05:30 AM (EST) | Gelora Bung Karno

North Korea vs Myanmar | 06:30 PM (IST) | 01:00 PM (GMT) | 09:00 AM (EST) | New Laos International Stadium

Malaysia vs Chinese Taipei | 06:30 PM (IST) | 01:00 PM (GMT) | 09:00 AM (EST) | Bukit Jalil Stadium

Turkmenistan vs Hong Kong | 08:30 PM (IST) | 03:00 PM (GMT) | 11:00 AM (EST) | Ashgabat Stadium

Tajikistan vs Pakistan | 08:30 PM (IST) | 03:00 PM (GMT) | 11:00 AM (EST) | Central Republican Stadium

Qatar vs India | 09:15 PM (IST) | 03:45 PM (GMT) | 11:45 PM (EST) | Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium

Oman vs Kyrgystan | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Sultan Qaboos Stadium

Lebanon vs Bangladesh | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Khalifa International Stadium

Iran vs Uzbekistan | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 01:00 PM (EST) | Azadi Sports Complex

UAE vs Bahrain | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 01:00 PM (EST) | Zabeel Stadium

Kuwait vs Afghanistan | 11:15 PM (IST) | 05:45 PM (GMT) | 12:45 PM (EST) | Sabah Al Salem Stadium

Saudi Arabia vs Jordan | 11:30 PM (IST) | 06:00 PM (GMT) | 02:00 PM (EST) | Al-Awwal Stadium

Yemen vs Nepal | 11:30 PM (IST) | 06:00 PM (GMT) | 02:00 PM (EST) | Prince Mohamed bin Fahd Stadium

Iraq vs Vietnam | 11:30 PM (IST) | 06:00 PM (GMT) | 02:00 PM (EST) | Basra International Stadium

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement