Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score
Advertisement

World Football

What are the matches in Euro and Copa America 2024 today? (20 June 2024)

Published at :June 20, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Modified at :June 20, 2024 at 8:00 AM
Post Featured Image

Pranav Shetty


Lionel Messi will be in action in the Copa America opening match later today

With the 2024 Copa America kicking off tonight and the second round of Euro 2024 matches already underway, this summer of high-octane footballing action is set to reach new heights.

The opening round of matchups in Euro 2024 delivered in every form, with thumping wins, unforeseen underdog upsets, heart wrenching nail bitters, magical goals, and wonder saves.

Today’s lineup of matches is a bag full of exciting encounters. First up, Slovenia take on Serbia at the Allianz Arena in an important match for both sides as the race for qualifying into the knockout rounds heats up in Group C. Slovenia put in a solid shift against a top team in Denmark to earn a crucial point, whereas Serbia, despite all their efforts, fell marginally short in their 1-0 loss against England. Both teams will look to win this affair, as dropping further points in a group containing Denmark and England could prove detrimental to their hopes of qualifying for the knockout stage.

Continuing the Group C trend, Denmark take on tournament favourites England at Deutsche Bank Park with the aim of toppling the Three Lions to get their Euro 2024 campaign back on track. England, with a hard-fought opening-day triumph against a robust Serbian side, will look to make it two wins in a row to continue their 100 percent track record in the competition so far.

On the other hand, Denmark would be hoping their star players, such as Christian Eriksen and Rasmus Højlund, step up to the occasion if they hold any chance to overcome the mammoth English test.

Following that, a potential classic is brewing, as the mighty Spain take on Euro 2020 champions Italy in a feisty Group B encounter at the Veltins Arena. Spain breezed past a hapless Croatian team with a 3-0 win in their opening matchup. They looked up and ready for the Croatian challenge as they delivered a cohesive, world-class team performance to clinch the one-sided affair.

Italy, though, had to dig in deep as they completed a 2-1 comeback win after going behind in the very first minute to avoid an opening match scare against Albania. With both teams on three points already, the result of this crucial contest could shape the look of Group B from top to bottom.

Finally, to wrap up the day’s footballing action, there is the 2024 Copa America curtain-raiser between Argentina and Canada at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in the United States. The 2021 Copa America champions will look to open their account with a win against playoff winners and tournament newbies Canada.

The star-studded Argentina squad with captain Lionel Messi at the helm is going to be a gruelling first challenge for the young Canada squad, but a cohesive team effort along with some luck could help them get something out of this big game. Argentina and Canada are placed in Group A alongside the likes of Chile and Peru.

Euro 2024: Group Stage

20th June, Thursday, 2024

Group C: Slovenia vs Serbia | 06:30 PM (IST) | 01:00 PM (IST) | 09:00 AM (EST) | Allianz Arena

Group C: Denmark vs England | 09:30 PM (IST) | 04:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Deutsche Bank Park

Group B: Spain vs Italy | 21-06-2024, 12:30 AM (IST) | 07:00 PM (GMT) | 03:00 PM (EST) | Veltins Arena

Also Read: UEFA Euro 2024: Full fixtures, schedule, timing, telecast & live streaming details

Copa America 2024: Group Stage

20th June, Thursday, 2024

Group A: Argentina vs Canada | 21-06-2024, 05:30 AM (IST) | 12:00 AM (GMT) | 08:00 PM (EST) | Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Also read: Copa America 2024: Full fixtures, schedule, timing, telecast & live streaming details

Euro 2024 Telecast

UK: BBC TV Sport, ITV UK

USA: Fox Sports USA English, fubo TV, VIX

Australia: Optus Australia

India: Sony Sports Network, SonyLiv

Nigeria: SportyTV Nigeria, Supersport South Africa

Canada: Bell Media Canada, TVA Sports

Germany: Telekom Deutschland, ARD, RTL Germany, ZDF

Also Read: Where and how to watch UEFA Euro 2024 around the world?

Copa America 2024 Telecast

UK: Premier Sports

USA: FOX Sports, TUDN

Australia: Optus Sports

India: TBD

Nigeria: Sportitalia

Canada: TSN, RDS

Also Read: Where and how to watch Copa America 2024 around the world?

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement