Formula 1

Formula 1: Top five drivers with most races for a single team

Hisan KidwaiHisan Kidwai

August 14 2023
Formula 1: Top five drivers with most races for a single team

These are some of the most renowned names in history.

Formula 1 is a dynamic sport, with drivers constantly moving throughout the grid to secure the best car possible. However, in the sport’s history, some drivers have formed iconic partnerships with specific teams, leading to extraordinary success on the track. Now, let’s take a closer look at the drivers with the most races for a single team.

5. David Coulthard – 150 Races at McLaren

Although the only driver who hasn’t won been a world champion on the list, David Coulthard’s time with McLaren from 1996 to 2004 was marked by consistent performances, which led him to achieve 12 victories and 51 podium finishes during his career. Moreover, he also finished runners-up in the 2001 World Championship behind the legendary Michael Schumacher.

4. Max Verstappen – 151 Races at Red Bull

Ever since his debut back in 2016, Max Verstappen’s time with Red Bull has been nothing short of extraordinary, as the Dutchman has scored 44 wins and secured two world championships so far. With a contract in place until the end of the 2028 season, he has the potential to surpass all other drivers on the list and establish himself as one of the sport’s greatest talents.

3. Kimi Raikkonen – 151 Races at Ferrari

Kimi Raikkonen remains one of the most interesting personalities in Formula 1, thanks in part due to his cool demeanour and blistering speed. His stint at Ferrari, where he replaced the legendary Michael Schumacher, was remarkable, as he made an immediate impact by securing the World Championship title in his debut season with the team. And throughout his 151 races at Ferrari, Raikkonen clinched 9 victories and 45 podium finishes.

2. Michael Schumacher – 179 Races at Ferrari

Considered one of the greatest in the sport, Michael Schumacher’s name is synonymous with Ferrari, which he joined as the reigning world champion in 1996. And although his first years with the team weren’t as successful since he lost out on the title in the final race of both the 1997 and 1998 seasons, the German driver went on to win five consecutive world titles between 2000 and 2004.

1. Lewis Hamilton – 211 Races at Mercedes

Lewis Hamilton’s switch to Mercedes in 2012 was met with speculation, considering he was a dominant force in McLaren and Mercedes was relatively new to F1. However, what followed in the turbo hybrid era was extraordinary, as the British driver won six world championships and secured 82 Grand Prix victories with the silver arrows. Moreover, in 2022, Hamilton set a record and became the first driver to reach the milestone of 200 races for a single team.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.