Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Hockey India announces 60-member Indian women's hockey team for national coaching camp

Published at :April 1, 2024 at 1:46 PM
Modified at :April 3, 2024 at 1:48 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Hockey India)

Khel Now

The squad will be trimmed to 33 members following assessment.

Hockey India, on Monday, announced the 60-member Indian women’s hockey team squad that will report at the SAI, Bengaluru for an assessment camp scheduled to commence on 1st April and last till 7th April. Further selection trials will be conducted on the 6th and 7th April to prune down the squad to 33 players for future coaching Camps and international exposure tours.

The 60-player core group has been shortlisted following the stellar performances at the recently concluded 14th Senior Women’s National Championship in Pune. This selection identifies promising talent from across various states based on their impressive performances throughout the tournament. These players will now be closely monitored as they vie for a spot in the final 33-member core probables for the Indian women’s hockey team.

The players will report to women’s hockey team coach Ankitha B.S. until such time that a suitable chief coach is appointed.

The assessment squad includes goalkeepers Savita, Sonal Minj, Bichu Devi Kharibam, Madhuri Kindo, Bansari Solanki, Promila Kr, and Ramya Kurmapu. The defenders reporting to camp will be Udita, Nikki Pradhan, Ropni Kumari, Lalhlunmawii, Preeti, T Suman Devi, Anjana Dungdung, and Nishi Yadav.

While the midfielders called up to the assessment camp are Monika, Sonika, Neha, Mahima Choudhary, Nisha, Jyoti, Salima Tete, Manashri Shedage, Akshata Abaso Dhekale, Lalruatfeli, Marina Lalramnghaki, Prabhleen Kaur, Manisha Chauhan, Ishika Chaudhary, Ritanyna Sahu, Jyoti Chhatri, Ajmina Kujur, Sujata Kujur, Kruthika SP, Mahima Tete, Mamta Bhat, Edula Jyothi, Anisha Dungdung, Bhavna Khade, and Maxima Toppo.

Lastly, Deepika, Sharmila Devi, Navneet Kaur, Deepika Soreng, Sangita Kumari, Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke, Rutaja Dadaso Pisal, Lalrindiki, Lalremsiami, Vertika Rawat, Preeti Dubey, Hritika Singh, Mariana Kujur, Mumtaz Khan, Taranpreet Kaur, Baljeet Kaur, Vandana Katariya, Dipi Monika Toppo, Kajal S Atpadkar, and Manju Chorsiya are the forwards that have been called up.

Commenting on the squad Hockey India High Performance Director Herman Kruis said, “The 14th Senior Women National Championship proved to be a gold mine. We have picked out the best performers from the teams in the National Championship, irrespective of prior involvement in the national setup.

“Now we have a good mixture of players who have been around the National Team and players who displayed immense potential. The objective going ahead is to pick the best 33 players for the Indian Women’s Hockey Team core probables.”

Trending Indian Sports articles

Indian Women’s Hockey Team Probables

1SavitaHockey Haryana
2Sonal MinjHockey Jharkhand
3Bichu Devi KharibamManipur Hockey
4Madhuri KindoHockey Association of Odisha
5Bansari SolankiUttar Pradesh Hockey
6Promila KrHockey Bengal
7Ramya KurmapuHockey Andhra Pradesh
8UditaHockey Haryana
9Nikki PradhanHockey Jharkhand
10Ropni KumariHockey Jharkhand
11LalhlunmawiiHockey Mizoram
12PreetiHockey Punjab
13T Suman DeviManipur Hockey
14Anjana DungdungHockey Bengal
15Nishi YadavHockey Himachal
16MonikaHockey Haryana
17SonikaHockey Haryana
.18NehaHockey Haryana
19Mahima ChoudharyHockey Haryana
20NishaHockey Haryana
21JyotiHockey Haryana
22Salima TeteHockey Jharkhand
23Manashri ShedageHockey Maharashtra
24Akshata Abaso DhekaleHockey Maharashtra
25LalruatfeliHockey Mizoram
26Marina LalramnghakiHockey Mizoram
27Prabhleen KaurHockey Punjab
28Manisha ChauhanManipur Hockey
29Ishika ChaudharyHockey Madhya Pradesh
30Ritanyna SahuHockey Madhya Pradesh
31Jyoti ChhatriHockey Association of Odisha
32Ajmina KujurHockey Association of Odisha
33Sujata KujurHockey Association of Odisha
34Kruthika SpHockey Karnataka
35Mahima TeteHockey Jharkhand
36Mamta BhatHockey Uttarakhand
37Edula JyothiTelangana Hockey
38Anisha DungdungHockey Bengal
39Bhavna KhadeHockey Maharashtra
40Maxima ToppoHockey Bengal
41DeepikaHockey Haryana
42Sharmila DeviHockey Haryana
43Navneet KaurHockey Haryana
44Deepika SorengHockey Jharkhand
45Sangita KumariHockey Jharkhand
46Vaishnavi Vitthal PhalkeHockey Maharashtra
47Rutaja Dadaso PisalHockey Maharashtra
48LalrindikiHockey Mizoram
49LalremsiamiHockey Mizoram
50Vertika RawatManipur Hockey
51Preeti DubeyHockey Madhya Pradesh
52Hritika SinghHockey Madhya Pradesh
53Mariana KujurHockey Association of Odisha
54Mumtaz KhanUttar Pradesh Hockey
55Taranpreet KaurHockey Punjab
56Baljeet KaurHockey Punjab
57Vandana KatariyaUttar Pradesh Hockey
58Dipi Monika ToppoHockey Association of Odisha
59Kajal S AtpadkarHockey Maharashtra
60Manju ChorsiyaHockey Chandigarh

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.