Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

Pro Kabaddi League

PKL: Most Valuable Player (MVP) from every Pro Kabaddi League season

Published at :February 21, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Modified at :February 21, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Post Featured Image

Yash Pratap Singh

Many legendary players are present in this elite list.

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) has revolutionized Kabaddi’s image across the globe. The league has changed the way people look and talk about Kabaddi as a sport. PKL teams, coaches and players are now celebrities and have a huge fan following in the country.

Moreover, PKL is the second most watched and followed league in India after the prestigious Indian Premier League (IPL). The league has developed a lot of players ever since its inception. From raiders to defenders, the league has nurtured the top talents of the country. And some players take it to the next level with their contributions in more than just front and they are none other than the MVPs.

On that note, let us take a look at the Most Valuable Player (MVP) from every PKL season till date.

Season 1 – Anup Kumar (U Mumba)

Former India and U Mumba skipper Anup Kumar became the MVP in the inaugural season of the PKL. The raider earned a total of 155 points in 16 matches and led his side to the final of PKL 1. He is known as the “Captain Cool’ for his leadership abilities.

Season 2 – Manjeet Chhillar (Bengaluru Bulls)

Manjeet Chillar is undoubtedly one of the most decorated players in the history of the sport. The Bengaluru Bulls skipper was adjudged as the Most Valuable Player of PKl 2 for his heroics and leading his side to their first-ever final. He accumulated 107 points in total, including 67 raid points and 40 tackle points.

Season 3 – Rohit Kumar (Patna Pirates)

In season 3, Rohit Kumar won the MVP award for his contributions for Patna Pirates. Rohit achieved a tally of 102 raid points in 12 matches and helped Patna Pirates win their first-ever title. He also pulled off seven tackle points and accumulated 109 points in total.

Season 4 – Pardeep Narwal (Patna Pirates)

Pardeep Narwal is often regarded as one of the finest players that India has ever produced. He won the MVP award in PKL for his exceptional performances for the Patna Pirates. He recorded 133 points in total, including 16 points in the ultimate final against the Jaipur Pink Panthers and helped his side clinch their second title. 

Season 5 – Pardeep Narwal (Patna Pirates)

Narwhal is an awesome force of nature and has done incredible things in his career. Pardeep Narwal with Patna Pirates was a different gravy. He broke all the records and wrote his name in golden letters by becoming the first player to cross the 300-point mark in the history of the league. He recorded 369 points in 26 games and led Patna Pirates to a hat-trick of titles. And till today, Pardeep Narwal holds the record for the most number of points in a single season.

Season 6 – Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (Bengaluru Bulls)

In PKL 6, Pawan Sehrawat made it to the headlines for his incredible run of performances and became the MVP. Sehrawat is known as the ‘High Flyer’ for his extraordinary raiding skills. He scored 271 raid points, including a 22-point tally in the final and led the Bulls to their first-ever PKL title. Pawan Sehrawat ranks fourth in the all-time point-getters of the league with a total of 1240 in 125 matches.

Season 7 – Naveen Kumar (Dabang Delhi KC)

PKL 7 saw the rise of a new generational talent Naveen Kumar who forced everyone to stand up and take note of him. The youngster is very well known as the ‘Naveen Express’ for his quick reflexes on the mat. He pulled off 303 points in PKL 7 and helped his side get to the final. Moreover, he also accumulated 22 Super 10s and broke Pardeep Narwal’s record.

Season 8 – Naveen Kumar (Dabang Delhi KC)

Naveen Kumar became the second player in the history of the league to get back-to-back MVP awards after Pardeep Narwal. The raider picked up from where he left in the previous season and recorded 210 points in just 17 matches. Naveen also helped his side lift the trophy with a 13-point tally in the final against the Patna Pirates.

Season 9 – Arjun Deshwal (Jaipur Pink Panthers)

Last season, Arjun Deshwal was awarded the MVP award for his wonderful display on the mat for the Jaipur Pink Panthers. Arjun secured 296 raid points during the season and played a prominent role in helping his side win the title. He also finished as the top scorer in the league with his impressive tally.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on FacebookTwitterInstagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.