This edition of the tournament will see participation of eight teams from five countries.

The third edition of the Sheikh Kamal International Club Cup had it’s draw in Dhaka, Bangladesh on Friday. This edition of the tournament will have clubs from South-East Asian countries and will also see Indian clubs like Mohun Bagan and I-League champions Chennai City FC participating in it.

However, there will be three teams from Bangladesh, with hosts Chittagong Abahani, along with Dhaka Ltd. Abahani and Bashundhara Kings- who make up most of the list of eight participating teams this year. The other invited teams include Young Elephant FC from Laos, Terengganu FC from Malaysia and TC Sports Clubs from Maldives. The Maldivian outfit are the reigning champions of the tournament and it will be interesting to see how they perform in this edition.

The draw was made to determine the two groups which the eight sides were divided into. Both Indian clubs were drawn in different groups, as Mohun Bagan earned a place in Group A alongside hosts, Chittagong Abahani, TC Sports Club and Young Elephant FC. Group B consists of the remaining teams like reigning I-League champions, Chennai City FC, two local sides, Dhaka Abahani and Bashundhara Kings and finishing it off with Malaysian outfit Terengganu FC.

The matches of the Sheikh Kamal International Club Cup are likely to be hosted at the M.A. Aziz Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh.

The tournament will start from October 19 and will run till October 29. The top two teams will reach the knockout stage of the tournament and the fixtures will be out soon. For further updates keep following Khel Now.