The Indian men’s hockey team will be back in action in the FIH Pro League 2021-22. They will welcome Argentina at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Graham Reid’s men will be looking to reach the top of the table after their matches with Germany were postponed. The double-header will take place on 19 and 20 March 2022 respectively.  

The Europeans were suffering from several COVID-19 cases in their camp, which led to their inability to participate. Fans of Indian hockey were hungry to see their team in action and can finally see them take the turf against a strong team like Argentina. 

19:45 Hello and Welcome to the live coverage of the FIH Pro League match between India and Argentina

Team India

The Men in Blue are sitting in second place on the FIH Pro League table, with 12 points from six matches. The incentive to go on top of the table will certainly play a role. Furthermore, playing at home will also be an advantage that the team will rely on. Losing by 3-5 to Spain was a setback for the bronze winners at the Tokyo Olympics. Getting back to winning ways will be on the minds of the players and fans.

Team Argentina

Argentina will be the underdogs in the upcoming FIH Pro League fixtures. The South Americans were part of the Tokyo Olympics as well and reached the knockout stages, until the quarter-final where they lost to Germany. However, their form in the Pro League is noteworthy, as the outfit have won three of their four matches.

They won two matches against England and one against Belgium. The outfit will try to take a leaf from Spain’s book and aim to defeat India. Their opponents conceded nine goals in two matches, which will be an area they would look to exploit.


Team India

PR Sreejesh, Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Harmanpreet Singh, Jugraj Singh, Surender Kumar, Varun Kumar, Jarmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Manpreet Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Hardik Singh, Sumit, Shamsher Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Shilanand Lakra, Sukhjeet Singh, Abhishek, Dilpreet Singh, Suraj Karkera, Mandeep Mor, Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Sanjay, Jaskaran Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Ashis Kumar Topno, Gursahibjit Singh and Mohd Raheel.

Team Argentina

Tomas Santiago, Nehuen Hernando, Emiliano Bosso, Juan Catan, Facundo Zarate, Santiago Tarazona, Nicolas Keenan, Nahuel Salis, Maico Casella, Joaquin Puglisi, Lucas Vila, Jose Tolini, Nicolas della Torre, Diego Paz, Ignacio Ortiz, Federico Monja, Ignacio Nepote, Ladislao Gencarelli, Tomas Domene, Rey Matias, Lucas Martinez, Nicolas Cicileo, Nicolas Acosta, Agustin Mazzilli, Federico Fernandez, Martin Ferreiro and Agustin Bugallo.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and Facebook.