Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


AJ Styles: All title reigns in WWE

Published at :June 26, 2024 at 3:00 AM
Modified at :June 26, 2024 at 3:00 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Nik O'Connor

Much like his presence around the world, AJ Styles has held multiple titles in WWE as well.

AJ Styles will go down in history as one of the most talented and respected professional wrestlers of all time. The Phenomenal conquered the world with his stints in multiple promotions before arriving in the global juggernaut, WWE, in 2016.

Since then, Styles has replicated the same success and won countless championships in WWE, making him a household name in the wrestling world. Here is a look at all the championships AJ Styles has won in WWE:

Raw Tag Team Championship

AJ Styles’ sole tag team title reign came on Night 1 of WrestleMania 37. The Phenomenal One teamed up with the Nigerian Giant Omos to dethrone The New Day and capture the Raw Tag Team Championships, making him the twenty-second WWE Grand Slam Champion. The duo held the title for 133 days before dropping it to Randy Orton and Matt Riddle, known as RK-Bro.

Intercontinental Championship

AJ Styles had one single reign as the WWE Intercontinental Champion during the height of the pandemic era. The former WWE champion was embroiled in a blockbuster showdown against Daniel Bryan at the WWE Performance Center in the finals of the Intercontinental Championship tournament. Following his reign as champion for 77 days, Styles would ultimately drop the title to Jeff Hardy.

Also Read: WWE Grand Slam Champion: Explained and full list

United States Championship

In an unexpected showdown, AJ Styles tasted his first WWE United States Championship gold in 2017. Originally set to battle champion Kevin Owens at that year’s Battleground, the match took place two weeks before the event and defeated Owens during a WWE house show at Madison Square Garden on July 7 to win his first US title.

Styles would then go on to win the title two more times, with his last United States title win coming in 2018, defeating Ricochet.

WWE Championship

AJ Styles reached the pinnacle of the global juggernaut within months of his debut. At the 2016 WWE Backlash event, The Phenomenal One defeated then-WWE Champion Dean Ambrose to capture the richest prize in sports entertainment. Styles would clinch the title once again in 2017 when he defeated Jinder Mahal on an episode of SmackDown and went on to face Brock Lesnar in a ‘Champion vs Champion’ match at Survivor Series.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.