Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


WWE Grand Slam Champion: Explained and full list

Published at :May 18, 2024 at 2:15 PM
Modified at :May 18, 2024 at 2:31 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)


Every superstar dreams of completing this feast in the career

WWE wrestlers just do not wish to be just the World Champions but also to be a Grand Slam Champion. Now, the question is what is WWE Grand Slam Champion? The WWE Grand Slam Championship, though not a mere title in itself, transcends the boundaries of gold and leather. It epitomizes the pinnacle of success, an emblematic recognition of a wrestler’s unwavering impact and remarkable achievements within the grandeur of WWE’s pantheon.

It stands as a transcending testament to a professional wrestler’s ability to conquer diverse divisions, vanquish insurmountable odds, and etch their name in the annals of greatness.

The WWE Grand Slam Championship represents the ultimate achievement in professional wrestling. It requires a wrestler to win the top singles titles, the secondary singles titles, and the tag team titles. Attaining this distinction highlights a wrestler’s versatility, skill, and mastery over different aspects of the sport.

Only a select group of superstars have accomplished this feat, cementing their status as legends in the industry. The WWE Grand Slam Championship serves as a testament to a wrestler’s enduring impact and success in WWE.

Grand Slam Champion Eligibility

To become a WWE Grand Slam Champion, a wrestler must capture four specific titles:

  • WWE Championship or Universal Championship
  • Intercontinental Championship
  • United States Championship
  • Tag Team Titles

List of WWE Grand Slam Champions

In WWE there are 28 Grand Slam Champions with 23 men and 6 Grand Slam Champions from the woman’s division. The first Grand Slam Champion was none other than the Heartbreak Kid, “Shawn Michaels”. In addition, Shawn Michaels coined the term “Grand Slam” after winning the European Championship on September 20, 1997.

WWE Grand Slam Champion – Men

  • Kurt Angle
  • Big Show
  • Booker T
  • Christian Cage
  • Daniel Bryan aka Bryan Danielson
  • Edge
  • Eddie Guerrero
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Chris Jericho
  • Kane (wrestler)
  • Kofi Kingston
  • John Layfield
  • Shawn Michaels
  • The Miz
  • Jon Moxley (Dean Ambrose)
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Randy Orton
  • Kevin Owens
  • Roman Reigns
  • Seth Rollins
  • AJ Styles
  • Triple H
  • Rob Van Dam

WWE Grand Slam Champion – Women

  • Asuka
  • Sasha Banks aka Mercedes Mone
  • Bayley
  • Charlotte Flair
  • Rhea Ripley
  • Becky Lynch

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.