Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


List of all title holders in WWE after Backlash 2024

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 8:07 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 8:07 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Blesson Daniel

Most of the championships were defended at WWE Backlash 2024

WWE’s main roster presently includes nine titles. The majority of Raw and SmackDown’s belts changed hands throughout the WrestleMania 40 weekend, with two more title changes after the headline event.

Cody Rhodes, Damian Priest, and Bayley successfully defended their WrestleMania championships at Backlash in Lyon, France on May 4. The reigning champions achieved a high success percentage that weekend. The Kabuki Warriors were the outliers, having their Women’s Tag Team title reign cut short by Bianca Belair and Jade Cargill. Between WrestleMania and Backlash, one powerful champion was forced to relinquish their championship in Rhea Ripley.

In the aftermath of the 2024 Backlash, take a look at who currently controls all of the main roster championships.

All WWE title holders after WrestleMania 40

Main Roster

Bianca Belair and Jade CargillWomen’s Tag Team Championship
Awesome Truth (The Miz & R-Truth)Raw Tag Team Championship
A-Town-Down-Under (Austin Theory & Grayson Waller)SmackDown Tag Team Championship
Logan PaulUnited States Championship
Sami ZaynIntercontinental Championship
BayleyWWE Women’s Championship
Becky LynchWomen’s World Championship
Damian PriestWorld Heavyweight Championship
Cody RhodesUndisputed WWE Universal Championship

WWE has 14 titles in total, including two World titles for the Men’s, two for the Women’s, two secondary championships, and two tag team championships on the main roster.

The organization also holds four championships under its developmental name, NXT. Here are the current champions who hold reigns on NXT following Backlash 2024

NXT Roster

Roxanne PerezNXT Women’s Championship
Oba FemiNXT North American Championship
Axiom & Nathan FrazerNXT Tag Team Championship
Charlie DempseyNXT Heritage Cup
Trick WilliamsNXT Championship

NXT debuted in 2010 as a seasonal show that was presented as a hybrid between WWE’s scripted live event shows and reality television, in which talent from WWE’s then-developmental territory Florida Championship Wrestling (FCW) competed to become WWE’s next “breakout star” with the help of mentors from WWE’s Raw and SmackDown brands. This incarnation was shown for five seasons, and the champions were Wade Barrett, Kaval, Kaitlyn, and Johnny Curtis.

Even the top current superstars like Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins, and GUNTHER were part of the developmental roster and see them today as the stars they have become.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.