Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


CM Punk: All Title Reigns in WWE

Published at :May 2, 2024 at 2:04 PM
Modified at :May 2, 2024 at 2:04 PM
Post Featured Image

Darshanbir Singh

The best in the World set back to the company on Survivor Series 2023.

The best in the World CM punk was expected to be the challenger of the Architect, Seth Rollins, in WrestleMania 40 but due to his torn triceps, the match never actually happened. While CM Punk is now after The Scottish Warrior, it is said that they will be the ones who will be challenging each other to get the Championship from Damian Priest. Punk have had a lot of ups and downs in his career of Pro Wrestling. Here’s a list of all his title reigns in WWE.

ECW Champion (2006)

On June 24, 2006, CM Punk made a memorable ECW debut at the former ECW Arena, winning over the crowd as a fan favorite by defeating Stevie Richards. His television debut followed shortly after, airing on the July 4 episode of ECW. This marked the beginning of Punk’s impactful journey in ECW, laying the foundation for his rise to prominence within the brand and eventually across the entire WWE landscape.

Following Bobby Lashley’s departure and the ECW World Championship vacancy, CM Punk advanced to the finals against Chris Benoit at Vengeance: Night of Champions. However, Benoit’s absence led to Johnny Nitro’s inclusion, defeating Punk for the title. Punk later reclaimed the championship, triumphing over Nitro and defending it against diverse challengers. His reign culminated at 143 days, terminated by Chavo Guerrero Jr. on January 22, 2008, due to Edge’s interference.

World Tag Champion (2008)

On October 27, 2008, Punk and Kingston captured the World Tag Team Championship by defeating Cody Rhodes and Ted DiBiase. Their reign saw them defend the titles against various teams before ultimately losing them to John Morrison and The Miz. During their reign as World Tag Team Champions, CM Punk and Kofi Kingston defended their titles against formidable opponents, showcasing their chemistry and resilience in the ring. They faced challenges from established teams, engaging in thrilling encounters that solidified their status as a dominant duo.

Also Read: Cody Rhodes: All Title Reigns in WWE

Intercontinental Title (2009)

On January 5, 2009, CM Punk faced William Regal for the Intercontinental Championship, but the match ended in disqualification due to Regal’s interference. Stephanie McMahon granted Punk a rematch the following week, yet another disqualification occurred. However, on January 19, Punk finally triumphed in a no disqualification match, winning the Intercontinental Championship. This victory made him the 19th WWE Triple Crown Champion, achieving it in record time, surpassing Kevin Nash’s previous record. Punk lost the title to John “Bradshaw” Layfield on March 9, 2009.

WWE Champion (2011)

In June 2011, CM Punk’s iconic “Pipe Bomb” promo catapulted him to the forefront of WWE. After an intense series of matches and a memorable feud with John Cena, Punk captured the WWE Championship at Money in the Bank, marking the beginning of a significant title reign. Despite subsequent losses, Punk regained the championship and embarked on a journey of dominance, culminating in a historic 434-day reign, the longest of the modern era. His reign saw him face off against formidable opponents like Chris Jericho, Daniel Bryan, and John Cena, solidifying his status as one of WWE’s top stars. Punk’s legacy as WWE Champion continues to resonate in wrestling history.

While it will be important to see how everything is planned for him this time following his return and what feuds are lined up for him. Will it be Cody Rhodes for Undisputed Title or World Championship with Damian Priest, we shall find out in the upcoming episodes.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.