Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


Indian Grand Prix-3 2024 full schedule, fixtures, live streaming details

Published at :June 12, 2024 at 12:49 PM
Modified at :June 12, 2024 at 12:49 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Olympics)

Anmol Kakkar

The Indian Grand Prix-3 is an Olympic qualification event.

The Indian Grand Prix-3 2024 is scheduled at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru, on June 12. This is the third Indian Grand Prix in 2024, as the other two took place in Bengaluru and Chennai earlier this year. It is an important event on the Indian athletics calendar in the build-up to the Paris Olympics 2024, scheduled from July 26 to August 11.

Athletes will try to meet the Olympic standard qualifying mark as the Paris Games get near. Track events, including the 100m, 200m, 800m, & 3000m and field events like the triple jump, high jump, javelin throw, long jump, & shot put will be in action.

There are a few notable athletes who will be participating at the IGP 3 and will aim to breach the automatic qualification mark and improve their rankings on the road to Paris. The women’s 400m will be one of the most interesting events, as many top names are participating. The list includes Vithya Ramraj, Subha Venkatesan, V.K. Vismaya Poovamma, Jyothika Dandi, Summy and Jisna Mathew.

Subha Venkatesan, V.K. Vismaya Poovamma and Jyothika Dandi were also a part of the women’s 4x400m quartet which qualified for the 2024 Olympics through World Relays.

The national record-holder Abha Khatua, who recently broke the record by throwing 18.41m in shotput at the Federation Cup in May, will be in the limelight. She will also look to breach the automatic qualification mark, which is 18.80m. The men’s javelin throw will feature Kishore Kumar Jena, who has already qualified for the Olympics after breaching the automatic qualification mark (85.50m) at the Asian Games. Meanwhile, Rohit Yadav will be returning from his injury.

We also have Nayana James and Ancy Sojan in the women’s long jump and Karthik Unnikrishnan in the men’s triple jump, who will be the ones to look out for. The current men’s 100m national record-holder, Manikanta Hoblidhar, will also be in action, while Hima Das will return to the field after a doping ban.

A couple of more athletes to look out for will be Sarvesh Anil Kushare in the men’s high jump as well as Mohammed Afsal and Krishan Kumar in 800m.

Trending Indian Sports articles

Where and how to watch the live telecast and live streaming of the Indian Grand Prix-3 2024?

The Indian Grand Prix-3 2024 will be live-streamed on the official YouTube channel of the Athletics Federation of India (AFI).

Also Read: Athletics governing body announces new competition World Athletics Ultimate Championship

Indian Grand Prix-3 2024 schedule, fixtures (All timings in Indian Standard Time or IST)

Time (IST)Event
1:30 PMWomen’s Triple Jump Final
2:40 PMMen’s Triple Jump Final
3:30 PMWomen’s 100m Final A
3:30 PMMen’s High Jump Final
3:40 PMWomen’s 100m Final B
3:50 PMMen’s 100m Final A
4:00 PMMen’s 100m Final B
4:10 PMMen’s 100m Final C
4:20 PMMen’s 100m Final D
4:30 PMMen’s Long Jump Final
4:40 PMWomen’s 400m Final A
4:50 PMWomen’s 400m Final B
5:00 PMWomen’s 400m Final C
5.10 PMMen’s 400m Final A
5.15 PMWomen’s High Jump Final
5:20 PMMen’s 400m Final B
5:30 PMMen’s 400m Final C
5:40 PMWomen’s Shotput Final
6:20 PMMen’s Javelin Throw Final
6:20 PMWomen’s 3000m Final
6:30 PMWomen’s Long Jump Final
6:35 PMMen’s Shotput Final
6:40 PMMen’s 3000m Final
7:00 PMWomen’s 200m Final
7:10 PMWen’s 800m Final
7:20 PMMen’s 800m Final A
7:30 PMMen’s 800m Final B

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram