Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Full list of players who have withdrawn from Madrid Spain Masters 2024

Published at :March 27, 2024 at 7:35 AM
Modified at :March 27, 2024 at 7:35 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Screenshot/BWF YouTube)

Ajay Gandhar

All England champion, Carolina Marin, has also pulled out.

As the badminton world turns its gaze to Madrid for the Madrid Spain Masters 2024, the draw has thrown up a fascinating mix of matchups and some glaring misses from the draw notable withdrawals shaking up the draw.

The absence of players like Lakshya Sen, Kenta Nishimoto, Carolina Marin, Busanan Ongbamrungphan, along with women’s doubles specialists Catherine Choi/Josephine Wu, Setyana Mapasa/Angela Yu has certainly set the stage for new heroes to emerge.

However, Draw has also sprang up some exciting matches in all categories. In Men’s singles, sixth seed Lin Chun-Yi is set to clash with the crafty left-hander Lei Lan Xi.

Also in the fray is Christo Popov, the German Open champion, sharing a quarter with the formidable second seed, Loh Kean Yew. Their paths may cross sometime, setting the stage for a clash that could very well be a highlight of the tournament.

In the women’s singles, all eyes are on Tomoka Miyazaki, the Orleans Masters champion who stunned the Swiss Open with her giant-killing spree. Her path to the semifinals may include a rematch against PV Sindhu.

Second seeded Sindhu, who showed flashes of magic at Badminton Asia Team Championships will look to snatch first individual title this year and the draw now wide open due to the absence of top 10 players, including the withdrawal of Carolina Marin, Sindhu’s journey would attract many observers.

Trending Indian Sports articles

List of players to have withdrawn from Spain Masters 2024

Men’s Singles

  • Alex Lanier
  • Arnaud Merkle
  • Ng Tze Yong
  • Kenta Nishimoto
  • Lakshya Sen

Women’s Singles

  • Malvika Bansod,
  • Yvonne Li
  • Carolina Marin
  • Busanan Ongbamrungphan
  • Lianne Tan
  • Qi Xu Fei

Men’s Doubles

  • Ben Lane/Sean Vendy
  • Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi
  • Jones Ralfy Jansen/Kenneth Neumann

Women’s Doubles

  • Ashwini Bhat/Shikha Gautam
  • Catherine Choi/Josephine Wu
  • Debora Jille/Cheryl Seinen
  • Linda Efler/Isabel Lohau
  • Setyana Mapasa/Angela Yu
  • Priya Konjengbam/Shruti Mishra
  • Margot Lambert/Anne Tran
  • Natasja Anthonisen/Alyssa Tirtosentono

Mixed Doubles

  • Marcus Ellis/Lauren Smith
  • Jiang Zheng Bang/Wei Ya Xin
  • Mark Lamsfuss/Isabel Lohau
  • Ty Lindeman/Josephine Wu
  • Jones Ralfy Jansen/Thuc Phuong Nguyen

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.