IPL 2023

Watch: Arshdeep Singh breaks 2 stumps in 2 deliveries while dismissing Tilak Varma & Nehal Wadhera


April 22 2023
Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh took 4 wickets conceding 29 runs in his 4 overs against Mumbai Indians.

The 31st match of the IPL 2023 saw Mumbai Indians (MI) hosting Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, April 22, 2023.

PBKS had batted well and posted 214/8 in 20 overs thanks to Sam Curran, Harpreet Singh Bhatia and Jitesh Sharma demolishing the Mumbai Indians bowling after Rohit Sharma had won the toss and chosen to bowl first.

Harpreet Singh Bhatia made 41 in 28 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes, and the captain Sam Curran made 55 in 29 balls with 4 sixes and 5 fours to his name. However, the most impactful innings came from Jitesh Sharma who hammered 25 runs in 7 balls with 4 sixes to his name, as PBKS made 96 runs in the last 5 overs.

Arshdeep Singh breaks the stumps twice in two balls; dismisses Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera

The reply of MI was good despite losing Ishan Kishan for 1 run. Captain Rohit Sharma with 44 in 27 with 3 sixes and 4 fours and Cameron Green with 67 in 43 balls with 3 sixes and 6 fours added 76 runs for the second wicket.

Green was then joined by Suryakumar Yadav who made 67 in 43 balls with 3 sixes and 6 fours and added 75 runs for the third wicket.

MI needed 31 runs from 12 balls and though Tim David hit Nathan Ellis for a 114m six, he conceded only 15 runs. Arshdeep Singh came to bowl the last over with 16 runs to defend.

He bowled beautifully, giving away just 2 runs, but on the 3rd ball of the over, demolished the middle stump of Tilak Varma breaking the carbon fiber stump in the middle. After the ground staff had replaced the stumps, the very next ball, Arshdeep clean bowled Nehal Wadhera and broke the same stump again.

Here are the videos of Arshdeep Singh breaking stumps:

In the end, PBKS won by 13 runs.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube and join our community on Telegram.

Khel Now Logo
© 2023
Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.