UEFA European Championship

UEFA Euro 2024: List of qualified nations

Rajarshi ShuklaRajarshi Shukla
November 22 2023
UEFA Euro 2024

Germany will host UEFA EURO 2024

From every of the ten groups, the winners and runners-up will inevitably advance.

Following that, three teams will advance to the play-offs, in which twelve teams—selected based on their results in the tournament’s most current Nations League—will compete.

Germany have been confirmed to host Euro 2024, and teams are reserving spots for this esteemed international competition.

Some of the best squads in the world are hoping to compete in Euro 2024, which will be the 17th iteration of the European Championship. Germany was recently selected as the host country.

There will be 24 teams competing, and the selection period will run from March 2023 to November 2023.

Two teams will advance from each qualification category, for a total of 20 automatic qualifiers. The hosts automatically are eligible, and the top three teams competing in the 2022–2023 UEFA Nations League—who have not already qualified—compete in the play-offs to determine the final three spots.

Germany, the host country, qualified for Euro 2024.

It will be their fourteenth participation at the European Championship, and Julian Nagelsmann is slated to make sure the squad contends for victory.

Three times, in 1972, 1980, and 1996, Germany has won the Euros. They will be looking to snap a 28-year trophy drought.

List of nations qualified for Euro 2024

GermanySpainScotlandFranceNetherlandsEnglandItalyTurkeyAlbaniaCzech RepublicBelgiumAustriaHungarySerbiaDenmarkSloveniaRomaniaSwitzerlandPortugalSlovakiaCroatia

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.