Profile Photo

Chinese Super League

  • 1Reviews
  • 4.0 Rating




The Chinese Football Association Super League or CSL, currently known as the Ping An Chinese Football Association Super League for sponsorship reasons, is the highest tier of professional football in China, operating under the auspices of the Chinese Football Association. The Chinese Super League was created by the rebranding of the former top division Chinese Football Association Jia-A League in 2004. (see Chinese Jia-A League, not to be confused with Chinese Football Association Jia League, which is the current second tier league.) Originally contested by 12 teams in the inaugural year, the league has been expanding. There are 16 teams in the current season. The title has been won by seven teams: Shanghai Shenhua, Shenzhen Jianlibao, Dalian Shide, Shandong Luneng, Changchun Yatai, Beijing Guoan, and Guangzhou Evergrande. The current Super League champions are Guangzhou Evergrande.


Address China

Key Links & Social Media


Org / Governing Body Chinese Football Association
Start Date 2017-03-05
End Date 2017-11-05
Year Founded 2004
  • 4 Reviews
  • 2020-02-20 17:15:40
Ching Ming yong !
Go to Top