The league will have 12 teams this season.

The Goa Professional League 2017-18 is set to kick-start from 1st October with an opening match between former champions Sporting Clube de Goa and Goa Football Club (FC Goa) at Duler Stadium, 4:00 PM.

The league is extended to 12 teams from this season as Goa FC have been given direct entry to ply their trade with other Pro League clubs. Meanwhile, Panjim Footballers, who are promoted from the GFA First Division after a pull-out by Penha De Franca SC, will start their campaign on 2nd October as they take on defending champions Salgaocar FC.

Dempo will play Vasco SC on the 3rd followed by Calangute Association and Churchill Brothers vying for 3 points on 4th. Last season Goa Police Cup winner FC Bardez will play their first match in the league on 5th October against Corps of Signals. The last match of the first round will be played on 6th October between Guardian Angel SC and Santa Cruz Club of Cavelossim.


All the matches till 11th round will be played at Duler Stadium and the kickoff time will be 4:00 PM

The newly introduced Bardez derby match between FC Bardez and Calangute Association which brings thousands of fans to the stadium will be played on 16th December and is most likely to be played under floodlights. Dempo will meet Churchill Brothers on 8th January 2018, while the Port-town derby between Vasco SC and Salgaocar FC will be played 13th of the same month.   

The top tier league of the state is without any title sponsors from last three seasons and it is most likely to follow this season also as the Association is still in search for the same.   

The GFA U20 TACA Goa League is most likely to start from the 8th October and run until the end of the year. All the Goa Pro league teams are likely to participate in the youth league except Guardian Angel SC and Calangute Association.