Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

ISL- Indian Super League

ISL: East Bengal pay 10 Lakhs transfer fee to sign Aniket Jadhav

Published at :August 2, 2022 at 1:27 AM
Modified at :August 2, 2022 at 2:37 AM
Post Featured Image

Khel Now

The winger made 20 appearances in the ISL last season.

East Bengal have roped in winger Aniket Jadhav on a multi-year deal, Khel Now can confirm. A source close to the development informed Khel Now, “Aniket Jadhav has signed a multi-year deal with East Bengal. A transfer fee of approximately 10 Lakhs was involved in the transfer.”

The 22-year-old was contracted with Hyderabad FC till 2024. However, the recruiters of Emami East Bengal have agreed with Hyderabad FC on the move. The player has arrived in Kolkata already.

About the player

Aniket Jadhav was part of the AIFF Elite academy. Following a move, he joined Jamshedpur FC in 2017. In 2018, he was loaned out to Indian Arrows. Finally, in 2019, he re-joined his parent club. In 2021, the winger made a move to Hyderabad FC. He appeared in 20 matches for the Nizams. In the process, he scored two goals and provided three assists. Overall, the 22-year-old has played 47 matches in the Indian Super League. His impressive displays last season compelled East Bengal to sign him.

East Bengal's preparations for ISL 2022/23

East Bengal have signed Stephen Constantine as their head coach. Former Gokulam Kerala and Kerala’s Santosh Trophy winning head coach, Bino George, has been appointed as the assistant coach as well. The assistant coach is already in Kolkata. Constantine however, shall arrive in some time.

The club’s agreement with the investors - Emami Group, will be signed on 2nd August. Meanwhile, the recruiters have already started bagging in players ahead of the new season. Ivan Gonzalez, Mohammad Rakip and Mobashir Rahman had been sent pre-contracts. Once the investor issue resolves, the players will sign for the club, Khel Now understands. Local talents in the form of Nabi Hussain Khan, Aditya Patra, Suryash Jaiswal and former academy graduate Dip Saha have also been added to the ranks.