Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all Barcelona managers in history; Johan Cruyff, Pep Guardiola, Hansi Flick & other big names

Published at :May 30, 2024 at 12:46 AM
Modified at :May 30, 2024 at 12:46 AM
Post Featured Image

Rajarshi Shukla

Hansi Flick becomes the latest head coach of the Spanish club

Barcelona are one of the biggest clubs in Spain. Some top managers have been appointed and they have led the Spanish giants to glory.

Hansi Flick, the former manager of Germany and Bayern Munich has committed to a two-year contract at the Nou Camp. Flick takes over for Xavi, who was fired a month after Barcelona convinced him to continue as manager despite his original intention to quit at the end of the current campaign.

The 44-year-old led the Catalans to the quarterfinals of the Champions League, where Paris Saint-Germain defeated them.

Following a 4-1 friendly loss to Japan and a group-stage exit from the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, Germany fired Flick in September.

After helping Joachim Low lead his team to victory in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, he went on to win two Bundesliga championships and the 2020 Champions League in his two seasons at Bayern.

The 59-year-old takes over for his predecessor, who was named manager of the team in November 2021 after he won 25 major championships while playing for it.

After Ronald Koeman was fired, Xavi led the squad from ninth place in La Liga to second place. In his first full season in command, Barca won the championship; however, they were unable to create a meaningful challenge this time, and Real Madrid defeated them.

With Flick now the new Barcelona manager we take a look at past Catalans head coaches, take a look below.

List of all Barcelona managers

Billy Lambe191219121 Copa del Rey, 1 Pyrenees Cup
Miles Barron19121912
Jack Alderso19131913
Jack Greenwell191319233 Copa del Rey, 5 Campionat de Catalunya, 1 Pyrenees Cup
Alf Spouncer192319241 Campionat de Catalunya
Jesza Poszony1924December 1924
Ralph KirbyDecember 1924February 19261 Copa del Rey, 1 Campionat de Catalunya
Richard DombiFebruary 1926December 19261 Campionat de Catalunya, 1 Copa del Rey
Romà FornsDecember 1926March 19291 Campionat de Catalunya, 1 Copa del Rey
James BellamyMarch 1929July 19311 La Liga, 2 Campionat de Catalunya
Jack GreenwellJuly 1931July 19331 Campionat de Catalunya
Richard DombiJuly 1933February 1934
Ramón ZabaloFebruary 1934July 1934
Franz PlatkoJuly 1934July 19351 Campionat de Catalunya
Patrick O’ConnellJuly 1935March 19402 Campionat de Catalunya
Josep PlanasMarch 1940July 1941
Ramón GuzmánJuly 1941January 1942
Joan Josep NoguésJanuary 1942June 19441 Copa del Rey
Josep SamitierJune 1944July 19471 La Liga, 1 Copa Eva Duarte
Enrique FernándezJuly 1947May 19502 La Liga, 1 Copa Eva Duarte, 1 Latin Cup
Ramón LlorensMay 1950June 1950
Ferdinand DaučíkJune 1950July 19542 La Liga, 3 Copa del Rey, 2 Copa Eva Duarte, 1 Latin Cup
Sandro PuppoJuly 1954June 1955
Franz PlatkoJune 1955June 1956
Domingo BalmanyaJune 1956April 19581 Copa del Rey, 1 Small Club World Cup
Helenio HerreraApril 1958May 19602 La Liga, 1 Copa del Rey, 1 Fairs Cup
Enric RabassaMay 1960June 19601 Fairs Cup
Ljubiša BroćićJune 1960January 1961
Enrique OrizaolaJanuary 1961June 1961
Luis MiróJune 1961November 1961
Ladislao KubalaNovember 1961January 1963
Josep GonzalvoJanuary 1963July 19631 Copa del Rey
César RodríguezJuly 1963October 1964
Vicente SasotOctober 1964June 1965
Roque OlsenJune 1965June 19671 Fairs Cup
Salvador ArtigasJune 1967October 19691 Copa del Rey
Josep SeguerOctober 1969December 1969
Vic BuckinghamDecember 1969July 19711 Copa del Rey
Rinus MichelsJuly 1971May 19751 La Liga
Hennes WeisweilerMay 1975April 1976
Laureano RuizApril 1976May 1976
Rinus MichelsMay 1976May 19781 Copa del Rey
Lucien MullerMay 1978April 1979
Joaquim RiféApril 1979March 19801 Cup Winners’ Cup
Helenio HerreraMarch 1980May 1980
Ladislao KubalaMay 1980November 1980
Helenio HerreraNovember 1980June 19811 Copa del Rey
Udo LattekJune 1981March 19831 Cup Winners’ Cup
José Luis RomeroMarch 1983March 1983
César Luis MenottiMarch 1983June 19841 Copa del Rey, 1 Copa de la Liga, 1 Supercopa de España
Terry VenablesJune 1984September 19871 La Liga, 1 Copa de la Liga
Luis AragonésSeptember 1987May 19881 Copa del Rey
Carles RexachJune 1988June 1988
Johan CruyffMay 1988May 19961 Copa del Rey, 1 Cup Winners’ Cup, 4 La Liga, 3 Supercopa de España, 1 European Cup, 1 European Super Cup
Carles RexachMay 1996June 1996
Bobby RobsonJuly 1996June 19971 Copa del Rey, 1 Supercopa de España, 1 Cup Winners’ Cup
Louis van GaalJune 1997May 20002 La Liga, 1 Copa del Rey, 1 UEFA Super Cup
Lorenzo Serra FerrerMay 2000April 2001
Carles RexachApril 2001May 2002
Louis van GaalMay 2002January 2003
Antonio de la CruzJanuary 2003February 2003
Radomir AntićFebruary 2003June 2003
Frank RijkaardJune 2003June 20082 La Liga, 2 Supercopa de España, 1 UEFA Champions League
Pep GuardiolaJune 2008June 20123 La Liga, 2 Copa del Rey, 3 Supercopa de España, 2 UEFA Champions League, 2 UEFA Super Cup, 2 FIFA Club World Cup
Tito VilanovaJuly 2012July 20131 La Liga
Gerardo MartinoJuly 2013May 20141 Supercopa de España
Luis EnriqueMay 2014May 20172 La Liga, 3 Copa del Rey, 1 Supercopa de España, 1 UEFA Champions League, 1 UEFA Super Cup, 1 FIFA Club World Cup
 Ernesto ValverdeMay 2017January 20202 La Liga, 1 Copa del Rey, 1 Supercopa de España
Quique SetiénJanuary 2020August 2020
Ronald KoemanAugust 2020October 20211 Copa del Rey
Sergi BarjuánOctober 2021November 2021
XaviNovember 2021May 20241 La Liga, 1 Supercopa de España
Hansi FlickMay 2024

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.