Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

World Football

List of all Liverpool managers in history: From Barclay & McKenna to Arne Slot

Published at :June 3, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Modified at :June 3, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Liverpool)

Rajarshi Shukla

Arne Slot becomes the Reds’ latest head coach ahead of next season.

There have been 22 full-time coaches at Liverpool. In his nine years as manager, Bob Paisley achieved six Football League crowns, six Charity Shields, three Football League Cups, three European Cups, one UEFA Super Cup, and one UEFA Cup, making him the most accomplished manager in the history of the club.

Tom Watson led the team for 19 years, from 1896 to 1915, making him the club’s longest-serving manager. The only guy to have led the team twice is Kenny Dalglish. First from 1985 until February 1991, and then again from January 2011 to June 2012, he was Liverpool’s manager.

This is a list, arranged chronologically, of every manager of Liverpool’s first team since the team’s founding in 1892. The Reds have enjoyed a lot of success under different managers and their European dominance where they won six Champions League.

Assuming the role of head coach, Slot will be the next Liverpool manager and will report to both Hughes and Michael Edwards, who has formally taken on the role of FSG’s CEO of Football.

A year after leaving, Julian Ward returned to the team and is now the technical director for FSG, meaning he is not as involved at Liverpool.

In order to find a second football team to buy, he and Edwards will collaborate closely with Pedro Marques, FSG’s new director of football growth.

List of all Liverpool managers

  • William Edward Barclay
  • John McKenna
  • Tom Watson
  • David Ashworth
  • Matt McQueen
  • George Patterson
  • George Kay
  • Don Welsh
  • Phil Taylor
  • Bill Shankly
  • Bob Paisley
  • Joe Fagan
  • Kenny Dalglish
  • Ronnie Moran
  • Graeme Souness
  • Roy Evans
  • Roy Evans
  • Gérard Houllier
  • Gérard Houllier
  • Rafael Benítez
  • Roy Hodgson
  • Kenny Dalglish
  • Brendan Rodgers
  • Jürgen Klopp
  • Arne Slot

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.