Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

Serie A

Serie A 2023-24: List of all award winners

Published at :May 25, 2024 at 8:20 PM
Modified at :May 25, 2024 at 8:20 PM
Post Featured Image

Samannay Sen

Another exciting Italian top-flight competition is coming to an end

The Serie A 2023-24 season concluded emphatically for Inter Milan. Not only did the Nerazzurri secure their 20th Scudetto title with a dominant display, but they also saw their key players recognized at the annual Serie A Awards.

Serie A, Italy’s top professional football league, boasts a rich history dating back to the late 19th century. Originally a collection of regional competitions, it solidified into a single national league in 1929. Juventus reigns supreme with a record 36 titles, but the league has seen dominance from other clubs and tactical shifts throughout the years.

Season of trickery and domination

The 2023-24 Serie A season provided a captivating mix of thrilling contests, unexpected storylines, and individual brilliance. Inter Milan‘s resurgence was the defining narrative, with Lautaro Martinez leading the charge.

However, the league witnessed breakout performances from young talents like Zirkzee and continued dominance from established stars like Vlahovic. With the summer transfer window approaching, these awards provide a glimpse into the players who are likely to shape the upcoming Serie A season.

Inter Milan’s captain reigns supreme

Leading the charge was Lautaro Martinez, who bagged the coveted Most Valuable Player (MVP) award, capping off a remarkable season. Lautaro Martinez’s rise to superstardom continued as he spearheaded Inter Milan’s title charge.

The Argentine striker not only finished the season as the league’s top scorer with 24 goals but his all-around attacking prowess and leadership on the pitch made him a clear favourite for the MVP award. His partnership with Romelu Lukaku proved lethal once again, with the Belgian forward contributing significantly as well.

Individual brilliance across the league

While Inter dominated the headlines, other clubs also boasted players who left their mark on the season. Dusan Vlahovic, despite Juventus falling short in the Scudetto race, cemented his reputation as a world-class striker by winning the Coppa Italia final with a match-winning goal and finishing as the league’s second-highest scorer with 16 goals.

Simone Inzaghi edges out other coaching contenders

The battle for Best Manager was a close contest, with Simone Inzaghi eventually emerging victorious. The Inter Milan boss masterminded a remarkable season, leading his team to a dominant league title and building a strong squad with a winning mentality. While managers like Atalanta‘s Gian Piero Gasperini and AC Milan’s Stefano Pioli impressed with their attacking styles, Inzaghi’s tactical flexibility and ability to adapt throughout the season proved decisive.

Let’s dive deep into the 2023-24 Serie A season award list, capturing all the major winners.

Serie A 2023-24: Award winners

Title Winners: Inter Milan

Coach of the Season: Simone Inzaghi (Inter Milan)

Golden Boot: Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)

Golden Glove: Michele Di Gregorio (Monza)

Young Player of the Season: Joshua Zirkzee (Bologna)

Best Striker: Dusan Vlahovic (Juventus)

Best Defender: Alessandro Bastoni (Inter Milan)

Best Midfielder: Hakan Calhanoglu (Inter Milan)

As the dust settles on the 2023-24 season, Serie A looks poised for another exciting chapter. Inter Milan will undoubtedly be aiming to defend their crown, while other clubs scramble to close the gap.

The performances of this year’s award winners will be closely watched, with fans eager to see if they can maintain their stellar form. With a new season on the horizon, Serie A promises to deliver another year of passionate football, tactical innovation, and the emergence of future stars.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.