Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


Queen's Club Championships 2024: Updated schedule, fixtures, results, live streaming details

Published at :June 24, 2024 at 8:37 AM
Modified at :June 30, 2024 at 7:28 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)

Mohammed Fazeel

Top seed and defending champion Carlos Alcaraz will look to defend his title.

Queen’s Club Championships 2024, an ATP 500 event, is also known as the Cinch Championships. It is one of a series of warm-up events leading up to Wimbledon.

The Queen’s Club Championships is almost as old as Wimbledon itself. While Wimbledon has been around since 1877, the former began its journey in 1881. Scotsman Andy Murray leads with five wins at the historic Queen’s Club, standing apart from Lleyton Hewitt, Andy Roddick, Boris Becker and John McEnroe, who have won four each.  

This year, Murray enters as a wildcard, along with other Britons Daniel Evans and Billy Harris. Jack Draper, the British No. #1 after his win at last week’s event in Stuttgart, is also in the fray.

Carlos Alcaraz won the singles tournament last year, which marked the beginning of a 12-match win streak that ended with him holding up the trophy at SW19. The Spaniard faced off against Alex de Minaur in the 2023 finals.

Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek are the doubles defending champions, having gone to take the win after defeating Taylor Fritz and Jiri Lehecka in the 2023 finals. The Dodig/Krajicek duo are the fourth seeds this time around.

When is Queen’s Club Championships 2024 scheduled to take place?

The 2024 Queen’s Club Championships will run from 17th to 23rd June, featuring 32 singles players and 16 in the doubles draw.

Which city plays host to Queen’s Club Championships 2024?

The city of London, also the capital of the United Kingdom, will host the 2024 Queen’s Club Championships.

ALSO READ: Andy Murray joins Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal on exclusive list after playing 1000th ATP career match

Who are the seeded players at Queen’s Club Championships 2024?

The tournament plays host to singles and doubles players from around the world.

Men’s Singles

  1. Carlos Alcaraz
  2. Alex de Minaur
  3. Grigor Dimitrov
  4. Taylor Fritz
  5. Tommy Paul
  6. Bryan Shelton
  7. Holger Rune
  8. Ugo Humbert

Men’s Doubles

  1. Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden
  2. Rajeev Ram/Joe Salisbury
  3. Marcelo Arevalo/Mate Pavic
  4. Ivan Dodig/Austin Krajicek
  5. Wesley Koolhof/Nikola Mektic
  6. Santiago Gonzalez/Edouard Roger-Vasselin
  7. Neal Skupski/Michael Venus
  8. Taylor Fritz/Karen Khachanov

Queen’s Club Championships 2024 competition schedule?

  • Qualifying Rounds: June 15-16
  • Main Draw: June 17-23
  • Singles Final: June 23, 6:30 PM onwards
  • Doubles Final: June 23

Who are the Indian players participating at Queen’s Club Championships 2024?

There are no Indian players in the singles draw. Rohan Bopanna, along with Matthew Ebden, will compete for the doubles trophy at the 2024 Queen’s Club Championships.

ALSO READ: Confirmed: Rohan Bopanna will play doubles with N. Sriram Balaji at 2024 Paris Olympics

Where and how to watch live streaming and broadcast of Queen’s Club Championships 2024 in India, the USA and the UK?

The 2024 Queen’s Club Championships will be broadcast live in India on Discovery India. Viewers in the USA can tune in to the Tennis Channel, while the official broadcaster for the event in the United Kingdom is Sky UK.

Trending Indian Sports articles

India’s schedule at Queen’s Club Championships 2024

Men’s Doubles Round of 16

  • Rohan Bopanna/Matt Ebden beat Lucas Miedler/Alexander Erler (6-4, 6-4)

Men’s Doubles Quarterfinals

  • Rohan Bopanna/Matt Ebden vs TBD

Queen’s Club Championships 2024 schedule, fixtures and results

Day 1 — June 17 (Monday)

Men’s Singles Round of 32

  • Alejandro Tabilo beat Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (7-6(6), 3-6, 6-1)
  • (7) Holger Rune lost to Jordan Thompson (6-4, 6-7(4), 3-6)
  • Rinky Hijikata beat Frances Tiafoe (7-5, 4-6, 1-0, Walkover)
  • (3) Grigor Dimitrov beat Adrian Mannarino (6-1, 6-2)

Day 2 — June 18 (Tuesday)

Men’s Singles Round of 32

  • Andy Murray beat Alexei Popyrin (6-3, 3-6, 6-3)
  • (6) Ben Shelton lost to Giovanni Mpetshi Perricard (3-6, 6-7(3))
  • (1) Carlos Alcaraz beat Francisco Cerundolo (6-1, 7-5)

Day 3 — June 19 (Wednesday)

Men’s Singles Round of 16

  • (4) Taylor Fritz beat Milos Raonic (6-7(5), 4-6)
  • Jordan Thompson beat Andy Murray (4-1, Walkover)
  • (3) Grigor Dimitrov lost to Sebastian Korda (4-6, 6-3, 5-7)
  • Rinky Hijikata beat Matteo Arnaldi (7-6(0), 7-6(7))

Day 4 — June 20 (Thursday)

Men’s Singles Round of 16

  • (5) Tommy Paul beat Alejandro Tabilo (6-3, 6-4)
  • (1) Carlos Alcaraz lost to Jack Draper (7-6(3), 6-3)
  • Giovanni Mpetshi Perricard lost to Billy Harris (6-4, 7-5)
  • Brandon Nakashima lost to Lorenzo Musetti (6-4, 4-6, 6-4)

Day 5 — June 21 (Friday)

Men’s Singles Quarterfinals

  • (4) Taylor Fritz lost to Jordan Thompson (4-6, 3-6)
  • Sebastian Korda beat Rinky Hijikata (6-7(4) 6-3, 6-4)
  • (5) Tommy Paul beat Jack Draper (6-3, 5-7, 6-4)
  • Billy Harris lost to Lorenzo Musetti (3-6, 5-7)

Day 6 — June 22 (Saturday)

Men’s Singles Semifinals

  • (5) Tommy Paul beat Sebastian Korda (6-4, 7-6(2))
  • Lorenzo Musetti beat Jordan Thompson (6-3, 3-6, 6-3)

Day 7 — June 23 (Sunday)

Men’s Singles Final

  • (5) Tommy Paul beat Lorenzo Musetti (6-1, 7-6(8))

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram