Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


5 Bangladesh cricketers who made entry into BCB central contracts for 2024

Published at :February 14, 2024 at 2:40 AM
Modified at :February 14, 2024 at 2:40 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : BCB)

Saurabh Anand

Five new faces have been inducted into Bangladesh Cricket Board’s central contracts for the year 2024.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), on Tuesday, 13th February, 2024, announced its central contracts for the year 2024. BCB has made some big decisions as they left out the big names like Tamim Iqbal and Ebadot Hossain from the contracts for 2024. BCB has also left out the likes of Mossadek Hossain and Afif Hossain from their newly announced central contracts. Former Bangladesh skipper Tamim Iqbal shared a poor relationship with the board in last few months.

Tamim Iqbal’s future in Bangladesh Cricket looks uncertain after BCB decided to oust him from the annual contracts. Apart from the few big misses, BCB has also trusted a few youngsters and awarded them their first-ever central contract. They have retained most of their regular players in the contract list. Let’s have a look at the five Bangladesh cricketers who made entry into central contracts for 2024.

Here are the five new entrants in BCB’s central contracts:

1. Towhid Hridoy:

Towhid Hridoy
Towhid Hridoy. (Image Source: Twitter)

Young Bangladesh top-order batter Towhid Hridoy has been included in the BCB’s central contracts for 2024, but he has been added only for the two white-ball formats of the game. Towhid Hridoy made his international debut in 2023 and played 27 ODI games for Bangladesh. Towhid Hridoy was Bangladesh’s third leading run-getter (727) in ODIs in 2023. He also had a decent outing at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in India. Towhid also played 11 T20Is and scored 191 runs in 2023.

2. Tanzim Hasan Sakib:

Tanzim Hasan Sakib
Tanzim Hasan Sakib. (Image Source: AFP)

Bangladesh pacer Tanzim Hasan made his entry into the international cricket during Asia Cup 2023. He impressed the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) with his pace bowling and earned his maiden BCB central contract for 2024 for ODI cricket. Tanzim Hasan Sakib has so far played five ODI games and picked up eight wickets for Bangladesh. He also made his T20I debut in 2023 and picked two scalps in as many games played.

3. Mahmudul Hasan Joy:

Mahmudul Hasan Joy
Mahmudul Hasan Joy. (Image Source: BCB)

Part of Bangladesh’s ICC U19 World Cup- winning campaign in 2020, top-order batter Mahmudul Hasan Joy also has found his name among the central contracted players of Bangladesh. Mahmudul has earned only test contract for the year 2024. Mahmudul made his test debut for Bangladesh in 2021 and has so far played 11 tests, scoring 566 runs in those games. He represented his national side in three T20Is, but he is yet to play ODI cricket.

4. Naeem Hasan:

Naeem Hasan
Naeem Hasan. (Image Source: BCB)

Bangladesh off-spinner Naeem Hasan also has earned the BCB central contract for the year 2024. However, Hasan has been only handed test contract for this year. Hasan made his test debut in 2018 against West Indies at Chattogram and has so far played 10 matches. In those 10 matches, the off-break bowler has picked 36 wickets and scored 160 runs. Hasan is yet to play ODIs and T20Is for Bangladesh.

5. Nurul Hasan:

Nurul Hasan
Nurul Hasan. (Image Source : ICC)

The 30-year-old wicket-keeper has finally got the reward for his magnificent work in T20I cricket and earned the BCB central contract for the year 2024. However, Nurul has been handed only T20I contract from the board. This is for the first time, Nurul has earned a BCB central contract. After making his international debut in 2016, Hasan has so far represented Bangladesh in 11 tests, seven ODIs and 46 T20Is in his career.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.