Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

Premier League

Every manager with 200+ match wins in Premier League history

Published at :February 2, 2024 at 5:27 PM
Modified at :February 2, 2024 at 5:27 PM
Post Featured Image

Ritvik Verma

The elite club of Premier League maestros with 200+ victories!

Throughout its glorious history, the Premier League—England’s premier football league—has witnessed the tactical brilliance of countless managers. A remarkable milestone has been reached by a small number of great managers—winning 200 or more games in the highly challenging league. These managers have made an eternal mark on English football because of their skill at navigating the league’s always shifting landscape.

Their achievements are a testament to their ability to overcome obstacles presented by various opponents, tactical innovations and the unforgiving nature of a league renowned for its unpredictability. This elite club of managers is proof that managers can achieve glory in the fast-paced Premier League. Let us take a look at this list of elites.

Jürgen Klopp (200 wins)

As the manager of Liverpool FC, the charming Jürgen Klopp has left his mark on Premier League history. The Reds won the Premier League trophy in the 2019–2020 season, their first league championship in thirty years under Klopp’s leadership. Due to his high-octane, attacking style of play, Klopp has made Liverpool into a formidable force and has led the team to consecutive UEFA Champions League final appearances with one UCL trophy as well.

He is one of the most respected managers of today’s times thanks to his strategic brilliance and contagious passion. With Wednesday’s 4-1 victory against Chelsea at Anfield, Klopp became just the seventh manager in history to win 200 Premier League games.

Pep Guardiola (210 wins)

Pep Guardiola is an outstanding strategist whose methodical approach to football has made a lasting impression on the Premier League. Guardiola, who is currently at Manchester City, has had extraordinary success with Barcelona and Bayern Munich previously. He has guided Manchester City to 5 EPL titles which included 3 back-to-back Premier League titles and the 2022-23 “treble” season. 

He is renowned for his possession-based style, precise passing patterns, and tactical inventiveness. Guardiola is one of the most important and prosperous managers in the history of the league thanks to his 211 wins in 287 games he has managed. Because of his dedication to offensive football and his capacity to build clubs into cohesive, powerful groups, he has received multiple awards on the managerial level as well.

Jose Mourinho (217 wins)

José Mourinho Premier League
Jose Mourinho won three Premier League titles with Chelsea

With his captivating and frequently contentious managing style, the enigmatic Portuguese tactician Jose Mourinho has made a lasting impression on the Premier League. During his two stints as Chelsea‘s manager, Mourinho—who was renowned for his practical style and emphasis on defensive solidity—led the team to three Premier League titles.

He also achieved success at Manchester United, winning the EFL Cup and the Europa League. Being one of the most successful managers in the history of English football, Mourinho is well-known for his charm and wit. He has been a major player in the league for many years serving some of the notable wins with a total of 217 wins under his belt.

Harry Redknapp (236 wins)

Harry Redknapp is an experienced English manager who has a long history in the Premier League. The manager has managed teams including Tottenham Hotspur, Portsmouth and West Ham United. Redknapp’s most noteworthy accomplishment was leading Portsmouth to an unexpected FA Cup victory in 2008.

Redknapp’s charm and enthusiasm won over fans despite his offensive style of play along with his capacity to manage men. He won 237 games in total and got 8 times the award for EPL Manager of the month. With his ability to lead several clubs to noteworthy victories, Redknapp’s status as an admired figure in Premier League managerial history is assured.

David Moyes (265 wins)

David Moyes is an experienced manager who has managed teams like Everton and Manchester United and has experienced the challenging circumstances of the Premier League. Moyes is well regarded for his extended and prosperous tenure at Everton, where he was praised for constantly producing excellent outcomes on a tight budget. In total, he has won 265 games as a manager.

He is currently at West Ham United. His ability to nurture young talent and maintain tactical discipline have been essential components of his managing approach. Moyes has demonstrated his drive by leading West Ham United to impressive achievements in spite of difficulties from bigger teams. 

Arsene Wenger (476 wins)

Arsene Wenger
Arsene Wenger had a 22-year spell with Arsenal

The legendary French manager Arsene Wenger transformed English football during his extraordinary time at Arsenal. Arsenal won three Premier League titles under Wenger, who was well-known for emphasising diet, exercise and attacking football. The Gunners also had the illustrious “Invincibles” season of 2003–2004, when they were undefeated in the league.

He holds the record for the most Premier League matches managed after a 22-year spell with Arsenal between 1996 and 2018. Wenger’s influence was seen off the pitch as well because he was instrumental in building Arsenal’s modernised stadium. In total, he won 476 games as a manager. His creative approaches and dedication to visually appealing, possession-based football have made a lasting impression on the Premier League’s history.

Sir Alex Ferguson (528 wins)

In Premier League history, Sir Alex Ferguson is regarded as an iconic figure. Ferguson had unmatched success as Manchester United‘s long-serving manager, winning 13 Premier League championships and two UEFA Champions Leagues.

Ferguson spent more than 26 years as United’s manager and led them to win 528 matches in total. He was well-known for his tactical sense, man-management abilities and capacity for building a successful team. His impact shaped the club’s culture and dominance well beyond the pitch. Knighted for his services to the game of football, Sir Alex Ferguson is still a legendary figure who represents the pinnacle of Premier League management.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.