Both semifinalists have remained unbeaten at the end of their group stage games.

H Elias Memorial School, Shillong stormed into the semi-finals of the Reliance Foundation Youth Sports (RFYS) 2019-20 National Football Finals’ Junior Boys category with their third consecutive win. Shillong and Bengaluru teams remained unbeaten at the end of their group stage games here at the Reliance Corporate Park Ground, Navi Mumbai today.

H Elias, the Subroto Cup winners from earlier this year, humbled Kerala side Govt Oriental HS, Edathanattukara 4-0. Henry Nongford was on the scoresheet once again. They topped Group A, with nine points on board. In the other group, last year’s runners-up Maharana Pratap Sports College from Dehradun also scored four past Kolhapur, with a brace from Nischay Nainwal. ASC Boys Sports School followed suit as the Bengaluru side will now face the Shillong giants.

In the Senior Boys category, it was another Shillong versus Bengaluru faceoff as both sides played out a captivating draw. Fr Angel HSS Pilar redeemed Goa as they eked out a 2-0 result over Chitkara from Chandigarh to end their campaign with a win.

Mamta Modern SSS, Delhi pushed Kamla Devi, Bhopal to another defeat. On the previous day, Farook College, Kozhikode and Nilmani English School Imphal recorded vital victories with only a round to go before the knockouts.

Today’s Results:

Junior Boys (Group A)

H Elias Memorial School (Shillong) beat Govt Oriental HS (Edathanattukara): 4-0

Mamta Modern SSS (Delhi) beat Kamla Devi Public School (Bhopal): 2-1

Junior Boys (Group B)

Maharana Pratap Sports College (Dehradun) beat Maharashtra High School (Kolhapur): 4-0

ASC Boys Sports School (Bengaluru) drew TG English School (Imphal): 1-1

Senior Boys (Group A)

Shillong College HS (Shillong) drew ASC Boys Sports School (Bengaluru): 2-2

Fr Agnel HSS Pilar (Goa) beat Chitkara International School (Chandigarh): 2-0

Yesterday’s Results At Reliance Foundation Youth Football:

School Girls (Group B)

Nilmani English School (Imphal) beat St. Mary’s HSS (Chennai): 2-0

College Boys (Group B)

Farook College (Kozhikode) beat Sharda University (Delhi): 3-1

Confirmed Semi-final fixtures:

Junior Boys (2nd Jan 2020):

H Elias Memorial School (Shillong) vs ASC Boys Sports School (Bengaluru)

Maharana Pratap Sports College (Dehradun) vs Govt Oriental HS (Edathanattukara)