Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


Bundesliga 2023-24: All award winners

Published at :May 21, 2024 at 4:42 PM
Modified at :May 21, 2024 at 4:42 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : DFL/Bundesliga)

Rajarshi Shukla

Florian Wirtz wins Bundesliga Player of the Season

As the Bundesliga 2023-24 season drew to a conclusion, there were numerous surprises, one of which being that Bayer Leverkusen emerged victorious this time. Bayern Munich ended third in the league and failed to win any trophies.

With a 2-1 victory over FC Augsburg on Saturday, Bayer Leverkusen sealed an undefeated Bundesliga season and achieved immortality.

Before now, no German team had ever made it through a domestic league season without losing. In 2023–24, Leverkusen recorded 28 wins and 6 draws.

For a team that was formerly mockingly called “Neverkusen” among other names due to its tendency to fall short, this has been an interesting journey. It finished fifth in the Bundesliga five times prior to this year’s breakthrough.

Leverkusen’s perfect record extends beyond the Bundesliga. The team has progressed to the DFB-Pokal and Europa League finals; in the latter competition, they won six of their six group-stage games.

Midway through April, Bayer Leverkusen won the league championship. You would have forgiven the players for becoming distracted and suffering an insignificant loss here or there, especially considering the significance of it for the greater history. Rather, it is evident that their focus has been on becoming unbeatable.

Leverkusen have to win two more games to complete an absolutely flawless season. Next Wednesday, it faces Atalanta in the Europa League final; on May 25, it faces Kaiserslautern for the DFB-Pokal championship.

And their players have been awarded for their exploits this season Leverkusen star player Florian Wirtz was named Bundesliga player of the season while goalkeeper Lukas Hradecky won the Golden Glove award, take a look below at all the Bundesliga award winners.

Bundesliga 2023-24: Award winners

Title Winners: Bayer Leverkusen

Golden Boot: Harry Kane

Best Player of the Season: Florian Wirtz 

Golden Glove: Lukas Hradecky

Rookie of the Season: Victor Boniface

Best Goal of the Season: Florian Grillitsch’s 

Playmaker of the Season: Alejandro Grimaldo

Team of the Season (EA Sports): Gregor Kobel (Borussia Dortmund), Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen), Waldemar Anton (Stuttgart), Alex Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Granit Xhaka (Bayer Leverkusen), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen), Sehrou Guirassy (Stuttgart), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.