Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

UEFA European Championship

England announce 33-man provisional squad for Euro 2024; Harry Kane & Jude Bellingham included

Published at :May 21, 2024 at 6:51 PM
Modified at :May 21, 2024 at 7:10 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : England)

Rajarshi Shukla

Rashford and Jordan Henderson miss out on the preliminary roster of the Three Lions

England prepares to attempt to finally break their trophy drought in Germany this summer, Gareth Southgate unveiled his provisional squad. The tournament will begin in a matter of weeks, and fans of the Three Lions will be hoping that the 2020 Euro will not happen again.

First, England will host two friendly as part of their preparations. On June 3, Southgate will lead his squad at St James’ Park against Bosnia and Herzegovina. The team’s final match before the competition begins is on June 7 when they host Iceland at Wembley.

Marcus Rashford, Jordan Henderson, Reece James, Ben Chilwell, Dominic Solanke, Eric Dier, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling, and Ben White are among the players who were left off the roster.

Reece James, the leader of Chelsea, has had a difficult season after several injuries. James has played less than 500 minutes of football in his 11 club appearances this season.

England manager Gareth Southgate: “These are difficult calls. With Marcus I just feel other players in that area have had better seasons. It’s as simple as that.”

England provisional squad ahead of Euro 2024

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley).

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace).

Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.