Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

UEFA European Championship

Germany announce final 26-man squad for Euro 2024; Alexander Nubel left out

Published at :June 7, 2024 at 6:05 PM
Modified at :June 12, 2024 at 5:30 PM
Post Featured Image

Rajarshi Shukla

Germany are hosting the Euro 2024 tournament.

The hosts of the Euro 2024, Germany, made the unique decision to name 27 players in their preliminary squad, while other nations, including England, were able to name 33.

Nagelsmann’s burden has been marginally eased, but Gareth Southgate still had a few difficult choices to make on Thursday before revealing his final selection.

And in advance of the competition, he has made the decision to hold onto his outfield spots. Alexander Nubel, the unfortunate player to miss out, is the custodian for Stuttgart, having been skipped by the former manager of RB Leipzig and Bayern Munich.

The final team includes two Premier League players, Kai Havertz of Arsenal and Pascal Gross of Brighton, both expected to be greatly involved for Germany.

UEFA Champions League victors Antonio Rudiger and Toni Kroos, who is going to retire from football professionally after the competition, are Real Madrid’s two representatives.

Two more players from FC Barcelona are Marc-Andre ter Stegen and Ilkay Gundogan, while six players from Bayern Munich, including Manuel Neuer and 2010 World Cup Golden Boot champion Thomas Muller, will compete at Euro 2024.

Germany final 26-man squad for Euro 2024:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Oliver Baumann (Hoffenheim)

Defenders: Waldemar Anton, Maximilian Mittelstadt (both Stuttgart), Benjamin Henrichs, David Raum (both RB Leipzig), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Robin Koch (Frankfurt), Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid), Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen)

Midfielders: Robert Andrich, Florian Wirtz (both Bayer Leverkusen), Chris Fuhrich (Stuttgart), Pascal Gross (Brighton), Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Jamal Musiala, Leroy Sane (all Bayern Munich), Emre Can (Borussia Dortmund)

Forwards: Maximilian Beier (Hoffenheim), Niclas Fullkrug (Borussia Dortmund), Kai Havertz (Arsenal), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Deniz Undav (Stuttgart)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.