Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

UEFA European Championship

Poland announce final 26-man squad for Euro 2024; Arkadiusz Milik left out once again

Published at :June 8, 2024 at 11:20 PM
Modified at :June 8, 2024 at 11:20 PM
Post Featured Image


The White and Red’s headline star is Robert Lewandowski.

Arkadiusz Milik has once again been left out of the final Euros squad of the Poland football team. Head coach Michal Probierz announced the Euro 2024 26-man squad after a 3-1 friendly win over Ukraine.

Even at the last tournament, which the Italy football team won, Milik wasn’t on the final squad list. Actually, it was not because the forward isn’t a preferred option for the Poland side, but due to an untimely injury. Just when Euro 2020 was nearing, Arkadiusz Milik got injured while playing for Olympique de Marseille.

This time around, against Ukraine in a friendly, the man was taken off in the second minute due to a knee injury. Thus, once again, he will not be featuring at the Euros.

The final 26-man squad has current Juventus goalkeeper Wojciech Szczęsny with Marcin Bulka and Łukasz Skorupski providing backup options. In defence, Jakub Kiwior from Arsenal gets the nod. The midfield stars include Piotr Zielenski, AS Roma’s Nicola Zalewski and Jakub Moder from Brighton.

In attack, who better than Robert Lewandowski for the Poland team? Exactly, none. Lewandowski who currently plays for FC Barcelona will be the main threat for oppositions.

Poland final 26-man squad for Euro 2024:

Goalkeepers: Wojciech Szczęsny (Juventus), Marcin Bulka (Nice), Łukasz Skorupski (Bologna)

Defenders: Jan Bednarek (Southampton), Bartosz Bereszynski (Empoli), Jakub Kiwior (Arsenal), Tymoteusz Puchacz (Kaiserlsuatern), Bartosz Salamon (Lech Poznan), Pawel Dawidowicz (Verona), Sebastian Walukiewicz (Empoli)

Midfielders:  Kamil Grosicki (Pogon Szczecin), Piotr Zielenski (Napoli), Przemyslaw Frankowski (Lens), Sebastian Szymanski (Fenerbahce), Jakub Moder (Brighton), Damian Szymanski (AEK Athens), Nicola Zalewski (Roma), Bartosz Slisz (Atlanta United), Michal Skoras (Club Brugge), Jakub Piotrowksi (Ludogorets Razgrad), Taras Romanczuk (Jagiellonia Bialystok), Kacper Urbanski (Bologna)

Forwards: Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona), Karol Swiderksi (Verona), Krzysztof Piatek (Istanbul Basaksehir), Adam Buksa (Antalyaspor)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.