Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

UEFA European Championship

Turkey announce final 26-man squad for Euro 2024; Arda Guler included

Published at :June 8, 2024 at 11:23 PM
Modified at :June 8, 2024 at 11:23 PM
Post Featured Image


The teenager will be a must-watch at this Euro edition hosted by Germany.

Vincenzo Montella, the head coach of the Turkey football team has made his decision. For Euro 2024, Montella has cherry-picked his final 26-man roster.

The UEFA Euro 2024 final draw which took place in Hamburg, Germany, back in December 2023 saw Turkey drawn in Group F of the competition. Georgia, the Czech Republic and 2016 Euro winners Portugal complete the group.

The opening assignment for the Crescent-Stars will be to take on Georgia at Signal Iduna Park on June 18. Montella’s team features decent players including Merih Demiral, a former Juventus defender. Demiral now plays in the blooming Saudi Pro League for Al Ahli.

The midfield has Hakan Calhanoglu who needs no introduction. Alongside him, Arda Guler is likely to keep things under control in the central part of the pitch. Guler won the 2023-24 UEFA Champions League with Real Madrid and also the La Liga title.

Few of the well-known attacking threats in the Turkey team include Cenk Tosun, Yunus Akgun of Leicester City and Juventus‘ Kenan Yildiz.

Turkey final 26-man squad for Euro 2024:

Goalkeepers: Ugurcan Cakir (Trabzonspor), Altay Bayindir (Manchester United), Mert Gunok (Besiktas)

Defenders: Zeki Celik (Roma), Ferdi Kadioglu (Fenerbahce), Abdulkerim Bardakci (Galatasaray), Samet Akaydin (Panathinaikos), Ahmetcan Kaplan (Ajax), Merih Demiral (Al Ahli), Mert Muldur (Fenerbahce)

Midfielders: Hakan Calhanoglu (Inter Milan), Orkun Kokcu (Benfica), Salih Ozcan (Borussia Dortmund), Ismail Yuksek (Fenerbahce), Arda Guler (Real Madrid), Kaan Ayhan (Galatasaray), Okay Yokuslu (West Brom)

Forwards: Cenk Tosun (Besiktas), Baris Alper Yilmaz (Galatasaray), Yunus Akgun (Leicester), Kenan Yildiz (Juventus), Bertug Yildirim (Rennes), Semih Kilicsoy (Besiktas), Yusuf Yazıcı (Lille), Irfan Kahveci (Fenerbahce), Kerem Akturkoglu (Galatasaray)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.