Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

Formula 1

2024 F1 Bahrain GP: Race Start time around the globe

Published at :March 2, 2024 at 3:03 PM
Modified at :March 2, 2024 at 3:03 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : F1)

Hardik Malhotra


The Formula 1 season is set to kick off with the Bahrain GP, marking the beginning of a new era in motorsport! As motorsport enthusiasts worldwide eagerly anticipate the start of another exhilarating season, the Bahrain International Circuit stands ready to host the opening act of the 2024 season.

The recent resolution of the controversy surrounding Red Bull boss Christian Horner has cleared the air, allowing the focus to shift back to the heart of the sport – the racing. This year, the Bahrain Grand Prix takes centre stage on a Saturday, prompting a shift in the entire race weekend schedule. 

Preview: 2024 Bahrain GP

The Formula 1 grid is set to see a competitive battle between the top and bottom of the grid, with all 10 constructors aiming to narrow the gap between the top and bottom of the grid. Last season, all 20 cars set laps within a second of each other in some Q1 sessions, showcasing the unprecedented competitiveness of the grid.

Max Verstappen and Red Bull Racing are the main contenders, with their commanding performance in pre-season testing causing speculation about their true potential. Ferrari, Mercedes, and McLaren also show promising pace during testing.

The true competitive order remains shrouded in mystery, with the Bahrain GP serving as the initial litmus test. While no new teams will enter the grid, the grid will feature new names and colors, with Alfa Romeo relinquishing Sauber’s naming rights and AlphaTauri rebranding as the “Visa Cash App RB Formula 1 Team.”

2024 F1 Bahrain GP: Race Start times

TIMEZONERACE START TIME
Pacific Daylight Time08:00
Central Daylight Time10:00
Eastern Daylight Time11:00
Brasilia Time12:00
Greenwich Mean Time15:00
Central European Time16:00
Gulf Standard Time19:00
India Standard Time (IST)20:30
Western Indonesian Time22:00
China Standard Time23:00
Korea Standard Time00:00 [Sunday]
Australian Eastern Standard Time01:00 [Sunday]
New Zealand Time04:00 [Sunday]

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement

TRENDING TOPICS

IMPORTANT LINK

  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store

GET IT ON

Google Play


2024 KhelNow.com Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.