Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


India's tour of Zimbabwe 2024: Sony Sports Network bags broadcasting rights

Published at :June 24, 2024 at 8:22 PM
Modified at :June 24, 2024 at 8:22 PM
Post Featured Image

Murali Krishna


India’s tour of Zimbabwe 2024 will consist of five T20Is.

One of the leading sports broadcaster in India, Sony Sports Network, is thrilled to announce the exclusive TV and digital rights for the upcoming India Tour of Zimbabwe. A young Indian contingent will travel to Harare for the enticing T20I series, which is scheduled to be played between 6th July and 14th July 2024.

Sony Sports Network will bring all the LIVE action from the series in four languages – English, Hindi, Tamil and Telugu. The five-match T20I series will be broadcast on Sony Sports Ten 3 (Hindi) SD & HD, Sony Sports Ten 4 (Tamil / Telugu) & Sony Sports Ten 5 SD & HD.

The broadcast of India Tour of Zimbabwe on Sony Sports Network is being looked forward to by many, especially with the prospect of watching an extremely talented Indian squad in action. The last time India travelled to Zimbabwe was in 2022 when they played a 3-match ODI series.

The Men in Blue had emerged victorious with a perfect three wins out of three as Shubman Gill was adjudged the Player of the Series. Interestingly, the last time the two teams played a bilateral T20I series in Zimbabwe was in 2016, when India triumphed 2-1.

The addition of India Tour of Zimbabwe adds to Sony Sports Network’s rich roster of cricket properties which boasts of multiple cricket boards including New Zealand Cricket, England Cricket Board and Sri Lanka Cricket.

“We are extremely delighted to announce the broadcast of India Tour of Zimbabwe, which adds value to our existing portfolio of cricket properties. Viewers can expect to witness an exciting series as the Indian cricket team gears up to showcase their skill and sheer quality against Zimbabwe,” said CRO of Sony Pictures Network India Rajesh Kaul.

“We are looking forward to hosting the Indian cricket team in Harare for an exciting T20I series. We are aware of the massive fan following for cricket in India and are glad to see Sony Sports Network broadcasting this series to cater to their audience,” said Zimbabwe Cricket Chairman Tavengwa Mukuhlani.

India’s tour of Zimbabwe 2024 schedule:

DateMatch DetailsVenue
06 July 20241st T20Harare, Zimbabwe
07 July 20242nd T20Harare, Zimbabwe
10th July 20243rd T20Harare, Zimbabwe
13th July 20244th T20Harare, Zimbabwe
14th July 20245th T20Harare, Zimbabwe

(All matches to start at 1:00 PM local time, 4:30 PM IST)

India squad for Zimbabwe T20I tour:

Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.