Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

ICC U19 World Cup 2024

Who is Harjas Singh? All you need to know about Indian origin cricketer in Australia U19 World Cup team

Published at :February 10, 2024 at 12:39 AM
Modified at :February 10, 2024 at 12:39 AM
Post Featured Image

Saurabh Anand

Top-order batter Harjas Singh is part of Australia U19 team for the ICC U19 World Cup.

South Africa will be hosting the ICC U19 World Cup 2024. The tournament is scheduled to begin on 19th January, 2024. 16 team events will be offering a wide range of young talents across the globe. A lot of players have utilised this platform to get recognition from the mega event. Australia are one of the most successful sides in the U19 World Cup and have so far won three titles in 14 editions.

Australia are looking to get their fourth U19 World Cup title. They have picked two Indian-origin players in their camp. Off-spinner Harkirat Bajwa and top-order batter Harjas Singh will be representing Australian team during the ICC U19 World Cup 2024 in South Africa. Harjas Singh has been rewarded for his success along with Australia U19 side in the previous year.

Who is Harjas Singh?

Coming from a humble background, Harjas Singh’s journey from Revesby Workers Cricket Club to the Australia U19 side has been an inspiring one. Harjas Singh is from Sydney and the son of a travel industry worker. He was born and brought up in Australia and considers himself as a true Australian.

Left-hand batter Harjas Singh is also proud of his Indian connection. Harjas’ parents have constantly supported their son who was looking to pursue his career in cricket since childhood. Harjas Singh did a magnificent job for Australia U19 side and scored a magnificent century against England in Northampton. He also scored 90 against England in Beckenham.

Harjas Singh and Harkirat Bajwa will be looking to make big contributions to Australia U19 in the World Cup. Australia will be playing their opening game against Namibia at Diamond Oval in Kimberly on 22nd January. Australia are placed in group C along with Namibia, Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka. Australia finished third in the previous edition which was played in West Indies in 2022.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.