Profile Photo

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

  • 0Reviews
  • Rating




The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification process is a series of tournaments organised by the six FIFA confederations to decide 31 of the 32 teams which would play in the 2022 FIFA World Cup, with Qatar qualifying automatically as hosts. All 210 remaining FIFA member associations are eligible to enter the qualifying process. Qualifiers opened in June 2019 with Mongolian player Norjmoogiin Tsedenbal scoring the first goal of qualification on 6 June 2019. Unlike previous tournaments, it was agreed that there will be no general preliminary draw, with various draws to be held separately due to "a different timeline" for various confederations


Key Links & Social Media


Org / Governing Body FIFA
Start Date 2019-09-18
End Date 2022-03-16
Year Founded 2019
Defending Champion France National Football Team
TV Partner D Sport
Go to Top