Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

UEFA Europa League

UEFA Europa League: List of all Golden Boot winners

Published at :May 22, 2024 at 8:12 PM
Modified at :May 23, 2024 at 3:07 AM
Post Featured Image

Samannay Sen

Four players have won the award more than once in the tournament’s history

The second-tier club competition in European football is called the UEFA Europa League, or simply Europa League. UEFA runs it. Originally a knockout competition, the competition was renamed the UEFA Cup in 1971 and now consists of group stages and qualifying rounds.

Smaller teams can show off their talent on the European scene and get a platform for thrilling football thanks to the Europa League, which draws the biggest names and the most attention.

The Europa League honours its top goal scorers with an unofficial title, much like the Champions League does with its Golden Boot trophy. The distinction is significant even without an official prize or ceremony, as it showcases each player’s attacking prowess and individual brilliance.

The Europa League Golden Boot serves as a mark of individual excellence. It recognizes the attacking prowess of players who light up the competition with their goal-scoring feats.

The players who have scored the most goals during the competition’s history are included in this article, which delves into the history of the Europa League’s best scorers.

The following is a list of Golden Boot winners from 1971-72.

Europa League: Golden Boot winners

1971–72Ludwig Brundl
1972-73Jupp Heynckes, Jan Jeuring
1973-74Lex Schoenmaker
1974-75Jupp Heynckes
1975-76Ruud Geels
1976-77Stan Bowles
1977-78Gerrie Deijkers, Raimondo Ponte
1978-79Allan Simonsen
1979-80Dieter Hoeneß, Harald Nickel
1980-81John Wark
1981-82Torbjorn Nilsson
1982-83Zoran Filipovic
1983-84Tibor Nyilasi
1984-85Edin Bahtic, Gary Bannister
1985-86Klaus Allofs
1986-87Paulinho Cascavel, Peter Houtman, Wim Kieft, Jari Rantanen
1987-88Kenneth Brylle Larsen
1988-89Dimitris Saravakos
1989-90Torsten Gütschow, Falko Gotz, Karl-Heinz Riedle
1990-91Rudi Völler
1991-92Dean Saunders
1992-93Gérald Baticle
1993-94Dennis Bergkamp, Edgar Schmitt
1994-95Ulf Kirsten
1995-96Jürgen Klinsmann
1996-97Maurizio Ganz
1997-98Stéphane Guivarc’h
1998-99Enrico Chiesa, Darko Kovacevic, Tomasz Kulawik
1999-2000Darko Kovacevic
2000-01Dimitar Berbatov, Bolo
2001-02Pierre van Hooijdonk
2003-04Sonny Anderson
2004-05Alan Shearer
2005-06Matías Delgado
2006-07Walter Pandiani
2007-08Pavel Pogrebnyak, Luca Toni
2008-09Vagner Love
2009-10Oscar Cardozo, Claudio Pizarro
2010-11Radamel Falcao
2011-12Radamel Falcao
2012-13Libor Kozak
2013-14Jonathan Soriano
2014-15Alan, Romelu Lukaku
2015-16Aritz Aduriz
2016-17Edin Dzeko, Giuliano
2017-18Aritz Aduriz, Ciro Immobile
2018-19Olivier Giroud
2019-20Bruno Fernandes
2020-21Borja Mayoral, Gerard Moreno, Pizzi, Yusuf Yazici
2021-22James Tavernier
2022-23Victor Boniface, Marcus Rashford
2023-24Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.