Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

FIFA Women's World Cup

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Everything you need to know

Published at :June 5, 2023 at 2:27 AM
Modified at :July 6, 2023 at 12:38 AM
Post Featured Image

Rajarshi Shukla

The United States women won the competition four times

The FIFA Women's World Cup is on the horizon, and we have a detailed view of everything you need to know 

The epic competition in Australia and New Zealand, which takes place during their summer (their winter), will come to a close with the 2023 Women's World Cup final.

It was the initial FIFA Women's World Cup that included 32 countries when FIFA extended the field for the 2019 event, riding the rising tide of interest in women's football.

The incumbent World Cup winners are the United States, who have done so twice. However, they will have to contend with tough opposition from the usual suspects like Germany, France, Sweden, Japan, and, of course, the co-hosts Australia and the reigning European champions England.

For all the information you require regarding this year's final, continue reading.

When will the FIFA Women's World Cup be completed in 2023?

On Sunday, August 20, the 2023 Women's World Cup final will bring it to a close. It is about three weeks later than the Euro 2022 final from the previous year, and a decade earlier than this tournament's first phase, on July 7, the final of the 2019 Women's World Cup.

Where is the location of the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup final?

The final match of the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup will take place at Sydney's Stadium Australia. It was first constructed with an occupancy of 82,500 to host the 2000 Olympics in the city and served as the venue for the opening and closing ceremonies as well as the sporting competitions, which included the legendary 400-metre run by Cathy Freeman.

What will the FIFA Women's World Cup groupings be?

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China PR

Group E: USA, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama

Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina

Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, Korea Republic