14 players from the coastal state are part of the roster.

Following the end of the domestic transfer window last week, the FC Goa squad for League action this season has now been submitted to the Indian Super League. Each club may register 35 first-team players with at least three developmental players (born after 1st January 2000) to be included in the squad.

As per the 2020-21 rules, All clubs are allowed to have at least five and no more than seven foreign players in their squad. Out of this, one of them must belong to an AFC (Asian Football Federation) member association country. Australian defender James Donachie fulfils that criteria.

WATCH: FC Goa pre-season training for 2020-21 season

The FC Goa squad sees 6 foreigners being named in the squad in addition to 14 players from the home state, Goa. 11 players from last season make the squad once more.

Speaking on the squad days after taking over the reins on the practice ground, Head Coach Juan Ferrando said, “I am very happy to see a very good disposition to work hard and take another step towards improvement amongst all the players. After all, this preseason will be pretty different to previous ones for everyone and attitude is the key.

ALSO READ: James Donachie: Professionalism at FC Goa has really impressed me

“Throughout the campaign, I would like to see the team improve week by week and game by game. Our goals as a team are to reach the playoffs and have a good showing in the AFC Champions League.”

FC Goas squad for the 2020/21 season of the Indian Super League is as follows:


Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, Shubham Dhas, Dylan DSilva


Sanson Pereira, Seriton Fernandes, Leander DCunha, Iván González (Spain), Mohamed Ali, James Donachie (Australia), Sarineo Fernandes, Aibanbha Dohling, Saviour Gama


Lenny Rodrigues, Nestor Dias, Edu Bedia (Spain), Princeton Rebello, Alberto Noguera (Spain), Brandon Fernandes, Phrangki Buam, Redeem Tlang, Makan Winkle Chothe, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Jorge Ortiz (Spain), Flan Gomes, Seiminlen Doungel


Igor Angulo (Spain), Aaren DSilva, Devendra Murgaonkar, Ishan Pandita

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Twitter and join our community on Telegram.