The league leaders Borussia Dortmund will open this gameweek on Friday.

Niko Kovac says Philippe Coutinho is “not yet at full fitness” and will likely be on the bench when Bayern Munich travel to Schalke, while RB Leipzig are set to be without US international Tyler Adams once again when they take on Eintracht Frankfurt.

Bundesliga finds out who is in and who is out on Matchday 2…

Kick-off 3:30pm CEST/ 2:30pm BST/ 9:30am ET/ 7:00pm IST unless stated

Friday 23 August

Cologne vs. Borussia Dortmund (kick-off 8.30pm CEST/ 7.30pm BST/ 2.30pm ET/ 12am IST)

Cologne: Horn – Ehizibue, Mere, Bornauw, Hector (c) – Schindler, Skhiri, Verstraete, Kainz – Cordoba, Modeste
Out: Clemens (cruciate ligament)
Doubtful: Hauptmann (groin), Schaub (ankle)
Coach: Achim Beierlorzer

Dortmund: Bürki – Piszczek, Akanji, Hummels, Schulz – Weigl, Witsel – Sancho, Reus (c), Hazard – Alcacer
Out: Morey (shoulder)
Doubtful: Guerreiro (muscular)
Coach: Lucien Favre

Saturday 24 August

Hoffenheim vs. Werder Bremen

Hoffenheim: Baumann – Posch, Vogt (c), Bicakcic – Kaderabek, Rudy, Geiger, Zuber – Skov, Belfodil, Bebou
Out: Kramaric (knee)
Doubtful: Grillitsch (calf), Hübner (neck), Ochs (ankle)
Coach: Alfred Schreuder

Bremen: Pavlenka – Gebre Selassie, Toprak, Moisander (c), Friedl – M. Eggestein, Sahin, Klaassen – Osako – J. Eggestein, Füllkrug
Out: Bargfrede (knee), Bartels (knee), Veljkovic (broken toe), Rashica (groin)
Doubtful: Augustinsson (knee), Langkamp (calf),
Coach: Florian Kohfeldt

Fortuna Düsseldorf vs. Bayer Leverkusen

Düsseldorf: Steffen – Zimmermann, Ayhan, Hoffmann, Gießelmann – Morales, Baker – Thommy, Karaman, Suttner – Hennings (c)
Out: Ampomah (groin), Barkok (shoulder), Rensing (shoulder), Stöger (cruciate ligament)
Doubtful: Wolf (inner ear)
Coach: Friedhelm Funkel

Leverkusen: Hradecky – Tah, S. Bender, Wendell – L. Bender (c), Baumgartlinger, Aranguiz, Bailey – Havertz, Volland, Demirbay
Out: Pohjanpalo (ankle)
Doubtful: Sinkgraven (knock), Weiser (bruised foot)
Coach: Peter Bosz

Mainz vs. Borussia Mönchengladbach

Mainz: Müller – Brosinski, Hack, Niakhate, Martin – Baku, Fernandes, Latza (c) – Boetius – Onisiwo, Quaison
Out: Bell (ankle), Ji (knee), Mateta (knee), St. Juste (dislocated shoulder)
Doubtful: Mwene (knee), Meier (muscular)
Coach: Sandro Schwarz

Gladbach: Sommer (c) – Lainer, Ginter, Elvedi, Wendt – Benes, Zakaria, Neuhaus – Embolo – Thuram, Plea
Out: Hofmann (knee), Stindl (broken shin), Villalba (match fitness)
Doubtful: Kramer (ankle), Jantschke (back), Strobl (knee)
Coach: Marco Rose

Augsburg vs. Union Berlin

Augsburg: Koubek – Lichtsteiner, Jedvaj, Khedira, Pedersen – Gruezo, Baier (c) – Hahn, Gregoritsch, Richter – Niederlechner
Out: Giefer (shoulder), Götze (hip), Gouweleeuw (groin), Iago (knee)
Doubtful: Cordova (pelvis), Max (ankle)
Coach: Martin Schmidt

Union: Gikiewicz – Trimmel (c), Friedrich, Subotic, Lenz – Prömel, Andrich – Becker, Ingvartsen, Bülter – Ujah
Out: Hübner (knee)
Doubtful: –
Coach: Urs Fischer

Paderborn vs. Freiburg

Paderborn: Huth – Dräger, Strohdiek (c), Hünemeier, Collins – Pröger, Vasiliadis, Gjasula, Antwi-Adjei – Mamba, Michel
Out: Schonlau (foot)
Doubtful: Zingerle (shoulder)
Coach: Steffen Baumgart

Freiburg: Schwolow – Lienhart, Koch, Heintz – Schmid, Frantz, Höfler, Günter (c) – Waldschmidt, Petersen, Borrello
Out: Flekken (ankle), Haberer (ankle), Terrazzino (knee)
Doubtful: Itter (ankle)
Coach: Christian Streich

Schalke vs. Bayern Munich (6.30pm CEST/5.30pm BST/12.30am ET/10.00pm IST)

Schalke: Nübel (c) – Kenny, Stambouli, Nastasic, Oczipka – Caligiuri, McKennie, Mascarell, Raman – Harit – Burgstaller
Out: Bentaleb (groin), Carls (ankle)
Doubtful: Kabak (foot), Matondo (foot), Sane (ankle), Skrzybski (thigh)
Coach: David Wagner

Bayern: Neuer (c) – Kimmich, Süle, Pavard, Alaba – Martinez, Thiago – Gnabry, Müller, Coman – Lewandowski
Out: Arp (ill), Boateng (ill), Goretzka (thigh)
Doubtful: –
Coach: Niko Kovac

Sunday 25 August

RB Leipzig vs. Eintracht Frankfurt

Leipzig: Gulacsi – Mukiele, Konate, Orban (c) – Klostermann, Demme, Kampl, Halstenberg – Sabitzer – Poulsen, Werner
Out: Adams (groin), Wolf (ankle)
Doubtful: Augustin (ankle), Upamecano (knee)
Coach: Julian Nagelsmann

Frankfurt: Trapp – Abraham (c), Hasebe, Hinteregger – da Costa, Kohr, Rode, Kostic – Kamada  – Paciencia, Joveljic
Out: Russ (Achilles tendon)
Doubtful: Müller (knee), Rönnow (shoulder), Tawatha (match fitness)
Coach: Adi Hütter

Hertha Berlin vs. Wolfsburg (6pm CEST/5pm BST/12pm ET/9.30pm IST)

Hertha: Jarstein – Klünter, Stark, Rekik, Mittelstädt – Grujic, Darida – Lukebakio, Duda, Kalou – Ibisevic (c)
Out: Plattenhardt (thigh)
Doubtful: Boyata (thigh), Dilrosun (thigh), Maier (knee)
Coach: Ante Covic

Wolfsburg: Casteels – Knoche, Guilavogui (c), Brooks – William, Schlager, Arnold, Roussillon – Klaus, Weghorst, Victor
Out: Camacho (ankle), Ginczek (back)
Doubtful: Bruma (Achilles tendon), Mehmedi (back), Otavio (match fitness)
Coach: Oliver Glasner