Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ISL- Indian Super League

ISL: List of clubs who have won the title

Published at :May 4, 2024 at 9:33 PM
Modified at :May 4, 2024 at 9:33 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : ISL media)

Samannay Sen

Kolkata has dominated the headlines as champions in ISL history.

The Indian Super League (ISL) has become a game-changer for Indian football. Launched in 2014, it’s a dynamic platform featuring international stars alongside domestic talent. The league boasts a rich history filled with nail-biting matches and deserving champions.

This article delves into the prestigious clubs that have lifted the coveted Indian Super League (ISL) trophy. Various clubs’ unique journeys and dominant performances have caught the eyes of fans. But the story doesn’t stop there. The valiant efforts of other teams who’ve pushed boundaries and reached the finals, highlight the league’s ever-increasing competitiveness.

Looking ahead, the ISL’s future promises to be even brighter. As strategies evolve and new contenders emerge, the fight for the championship will undoubtedly intensify. The ISL has produced several intensified matches which have brought smiles to the fans’ faces.

With its electrifying matches, star-studded line-ups, and passionate fan base, the Indian Super League has become a cornerstone of Indian football, elevating the sport’s profile nationwide. Over the years, several clubs have risen to prominence, showcasing their prowess on the pitch and etching their names in the annals of Indian football history by clinching the coveted ISL title.

Here’s a look at the clubs that have etched their names on the trophy.

ISL SeasonChampionsRunners Up
2023-24Mumbai City FCMohun Bagan
2022-23ATK Mohun BaganBengaluru FC
2021-22Hyderabad FCKerala Blasters
2020-21Mumbai City FCATK Mohun Bagan
2019-20ATKChennaiyin FC
2018-19Bengaluru FCFC Goa
2017-18Chennaiyin FCBengaluru FC
2016-17Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters
2015-16Chennaiyin FCFC Goa
2014-15Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters

With each season, new contenders emerge, strategies evolve, and the fight for the championship intensifies. As the league continues to grow, fans can expect to see even more captivating stories unfold and new champions rise to claim their place in the history of the competition.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.