Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


All WWE superstars who are multi-time Royal Rumble winners

Published at :January 28, 2024 at 10:57 AM
Modified at :January 28, 2024 at 10:58 AM
Post Featured Image

Ruby Agarwal

In the illustrious history of the Royal Rumble, certain WWE Superstars have etched their names into the annals of wrestling lore by winning the over-the-top-rope battle royal more than once. These multi-time Royal Rumble winners have not only showcased their resilience but have also left an indelible mark on the legacy of this iconic event.

10. Cody Rhodes (2023, 2024)

The American Nightmare Cody Rhodes became the first person in nearly 3 decades to win successive Royal Rumble matches. He entered at no. 30 in the 2023 Rumble match and eliminated Gunther to win the Rumble. While in the 2024 match, Rhodes entered at no. 15 and went all the way to the end to eliminate the Best in the World CM Punk in his first WWE televised match in nearly a decade to win the 2024 Royal Rumble match.

9. Brock Lesnar (2003, 2022)

Brock Lesnar is the latest member of the exclusive club of multi-time Royal Rumble winners. His first victory came in 2003, less than a year after his main roster debut, setting the stage for a memorable WWE Championship win at WrestleMania XIX. Lesnar’s controversial second triumph in 2022, despite losing the WWE Championship earlier in the night, raised eyebrows due to its predictable outcome.

8. Hulk Hogan (1990, 1991)

Hulk Hogan, a legend in professional wrestling, secured back-to-back Royal Rumble victories in 1990 and 1991. His 1990 win didn’t lead to a title shot, but it set the stage for a WrestleMania 6 encounter with The Ultimate Warrior. Hogan returned the following year to showcase his dominance in the late ’80s and early ’90s.

7. Shawn Michaels (1995, 1996)

Shawn Michaels, known as The Heartbreak Kid, achieved consecutive victories in 1995 and 1996. His first win in 1995 showcased his ingenuity when he seemingly got eliminated but cleverly returned to the ring, ultimately securing the victory. In 1996, Michaels, now a heroic character, triumphed again, leading to a WrestleMania XII win in an Iron Man match.

Also Read: WWE Royal Rumble: List of all winners

6. Triple H (2002, 2016)

Triple H, “The Game,” made history with victories spanning over 14 years. His return in 2002 after a quadriceps injury resulted in a Royal Rumble win and the Undisputed WWE Championship at WrestleMania X-8. In 2016, a surprising return led to Triple H eliminating Roman Reigns and securing his 14th world title.

5. Batista (2005, 2014)

Batista, known as The Animal, won the Royal Rumble twice, with vastly different reactions. His 2005 victory marked his arrival as a main event player, leading to a historic feud and a World Heavyweight Championship win at WrestleMania 22. In 2014, despite fan backlash, Batista won again, showcasing the dynamic nature of the Royal Rumble.

4. John Cena (2008, 2013)

John Cena, a stalwart in the WWE, triumphantly returned to the Royal Rumble in 2008 and 2013. His 2008 win, just three months after relinquishing the WWE Championship, set the stage for a championship shot. In 2013, Cena’s win played a crucial role in the storyline involving CM Punk’s title reign and The Rock’s quest for the championship.

3. Randy Orton (2009, 2017)

Randy Orton, the Apex Predator, secured victories in 2009 and 2017. His 2009 win, fueled by a legendary angle involving Mr. McMahon, showcased Orton’s prowess with the newly formed Legacy faction. In 2017, aligned with Bray Wyatt, Orton eliminated Roman Reigns to claim his second Royal Rumble victory.

Also Read: WWE superstars to win back-to-back Royal Rumble matches

2. Edge (2010, 2021)

Known for shocking returns, Edge solidified his Royal Rumble legacy with double victories in 2010 and 2021. His 2010 triumph marked a stunning comeback from injury, while his 2021 win, returning at the No. 1 spot, headlined his journey to WrestleMania a decade after his initial retirement.

1. “Stone Cold” Steve Austin (1998, 1998, and 2001)

Steve Austin’s unparalleled three Royal Rumble victories define him as the apex of this exclusive list. In 1997, he craftily re-entered the ring after an elimination, setting the stage for an iconic WrestleMania clash with Bret Hart. The following year, as WWE’s hottest face, Austin dominated the Rumble, propelling the company into the Attitude Era with his eventual title win.

His 2001 victory, amidst a thunderous ovation, preceded a WWE Title triumph at what’s hailed as the greatest WrestleMania pay-per-view. Austin’s triple triumph cements his legacy, showcasing strategic brilliance and pivotal contributions to professional wrestling in a succinct three-fold narrative.


The multi-time Royal Rumble winners have contributed to the rich tapestry of WWE history. From Hogan’s dominance to Austin’s strategic brilliance, each victory added layers to the legacy of this marquee event. As the Royal Rumble continues to be a highlight in the WWE calendar, these superstars’ achievements will be remembered for generations to come.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.